Pursue Your Dreams And Goals...

in #intuition7 years ago (edited)

I'd like to share a story with you. It's my own personal life experience. About twenty years ago I was working a classic dead-end job. I hated every second of it. I've always known I wasn't going to be that guy that retired from a corporate job. You see, I had dreams of becoming an entrepreneur.

I just always wanted to control my own destiny and working for "the man" didn't allow me to do that. Also, I hate having someone tell me what to do - just ask my mother or wife.

To make a long story short, one day I arrived to my job early so I stood in front of the building and watched people walk to their own jobs. Most of them looked as miserable as I was; which I related to. The others seemed content and happy. That confused the hell out of me..lol

I'm just kidding. Everyone has the right to live their life as they choose.

When the time arrived for me to start going in to begin my workday something weird happened to me. I couldn't move! I guess my body went on lock down. I just couldn't make myself walk toward the entrance of the building. However, I was able to walk away. I know this sounds crazy...but it's true.

I realized this was my moment of truth so I told myself this. "Hey, you big dummy, this is what you're going to do. You're going to walk around the block once. When you reach the front of this building again you're going to have to make a decision. You're either going to walk inside and start your work day and possibly work at this job for another five to ten years or walk passed it, thereby quitting, to begin your journey as an entrepreneur.

It was an easy choice! Before I knew it I was on my way back home. Thank god for the internet and eBay.

This happened in 1998. I know have multiple online business and enjoy the freedom that I wanted. Here's where it gets kind of interesting. The company that I use to work for relocated a couple of months after I quit. You will never guess where. Go ahead and try. Give up?

The World Trade Center!

If there's a message in this blog let it be this. Follow your intuition. There's only one person that knows what's best for you. That's you! And don't let anyone stop you from accomplishing your goals and dreams. Separate yourself from dream-killers. Always stay positive. I truly believe that positive energy produces positive results!

Thank You for reading my blog.

Sort:  

Great write up! Thanks for sharing.

Tip,,,,,please do not take this the wrong way, but you need to use "All 5" tags man! Your shorting yourself from viewers in those other categories.

Tip 2,,,,,,Use images between your paragraphs. Not too man,,,but a few of whatever your talking about in that paragraph.

Example! The World Trade Center.

World_Trade_Center,_New_York_City_-_aerial_view_(March_2001).jpg

It gives the folks a visual of what your talking about. Not just a bunch of boring text.

Simply google search a image of what your talking about.
Download it to your desktop
Minimized your chrome page
Drag and drop it into your post wherever you want it to be.

Blah Blah Blah

Image

Blah Blah Blah. LOL!

Looking for your (Introduceyourself) post! This is where everyone first gets to see what your all about.

Thanks for the tips. I appreciate it.

Congratulations @lts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16