There Are No Introverts

in #introverts8 years ago

People always categorize themselves as introvert or extroverts but I believe there is no introverts or extroverts.

Those people who consider themselves as to be introverts are just people who have fear of what other people will say.

Suppose you ( I don't care what you categorize yourself in) hang out with people you like and they have similar interests like you.

Then of course you are going to have fun.

Now, think how other people are going to judge because both so called introverts and extroverts are going to look the same.

What you think? Is there really introverts? let me know in comments.

Sort:  

I don't care what people say, and a small gathering with easy going people, especially when camping or at a comfy house is awesome, fun and relaxing. I can party like it's 1999 for two hours max at large gatherings and feel drunk if I stay later , the next day I feel like I have a hangover. I can talk your ear off even if I don't know you, plus if you are open enough, I'll give you a hug. Poor me I am introverted Cinderella ....alcohol just makes sensation fatigue worse.

Introversion and extroversion are well defined in personality psychology. What it really comes down to is where you prefer and receive stimulation from the most. Broadly speaking extroverts tend to seek stimulation from the external environment, hence extro-vert. These people prefer to be at parties and around people because that is where most of the stimulation comes for them. Introverts tend to be more stimulated by internal environments, like thoughts and feelings. Parties and other people can provide a large amount of additional stimulation that introverts might have trouble dealing with because of the internal stimulation as well. Now this is very broadly speaking and no one person is one or the other completely. It is a spectrum and people fall somewhere inbetween the two. The fear you speak of, I would think, is more of a side effect then a cause of being an introvert. Just because someone may identify as an introvert does not mean they are scared of what people might say. Similarly just because someone is an extrovert does not mean that are not scared of what someone might say.

I once heard that the real difference between the two is that introverts feel as if people suck their energy & extroverts feel as if people energize them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76