You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemers!!!!!

in #introuduceyourself7 years ago

@woundedknee Welcome to destroyer of Facebook! We've been expecting you...Steem dweller.

Anyway, I'm glad you decided to take this step and get out there on Steemit with your own unique content!
I also camp and do video games as a matter of fact (being an Alaskan especially) so I look forward to those posts from you. Stay safe and have fun on your Steemit journey.

Sort:  

Thank you @fd907!!! I am very excited for the future of steemit!!

I have always wanted to visit alaska!! What areas would you reccomend?!

Yes! What areas!

Wow Alaska? Were you born there? or did you move there? That sounds amazing.

Born and raised in Alaska, personally I dread the winter, however the summer makes it all worth while!

Wow really!? Have you thought about moving somewhere else? I want to see an Alaska summer! It sounds pretty

I'm not in the works of moving now. Perhaps in a year or two I'll begin that journey, so I'm stuck here.
Alaskan summers are essentially an artwork of nature, almost a masterpiece even! Being in a shore city (near the coast) it's pleasing to see the Alaskan waters up close.

Wow!! Really? Is it ever warm enough to swim? or do you still have to dress really warmly?

Personally, I don't think it's ever warm enough to swim no matter how much the sun is burning us up--and believe it or not, some places in Alaska run 90 degrees F
Dressing warm is only required for the winter though so, yeah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66