It's me, crowded_geek

in #intropost6 years ago (edited)

Hey peeps, I've been a big fan of this world of technology since I was what, like 6 or 7. To be brutally honest about my journey, I started using computers when I was in elementary school, the time when I used to play games like Pac-Man and while away my time using Paint, it all was quite fascinating! Soon the times changed and I grew up, again playing games like IGI (I'm Going In - FPS) but the thing which was different this time was that I knew that we ourselves can make applications and games like this to help the world in plenty number of ways, thanks to my Father. Now the time comes when I was going to be starting with secondary education in just 2 years and I somehow came across MS Logo, a software used to draw on a canvas using commands. It all was like magic to me - being able to control was like a next level thing for me and it drew my attention towards programming, I researched about it and was highly self-motivated and pushed towards doing something, something that will help to make this world a better place.

I didn't know anything or ever asked for someone's help in learning something new, I used the internet and just always found out what I needed. This was the time when Android was brought in my house and Java was brought in my school as a subject but as many would want to know, I was no different or "ahead" of the crowd but I had passion and a fire to know, to think, to aspire. I started learning Android programming and I was so motivated towards doing it that I even ignored my formal studies for a lot of time but it was worth it, the knowledge I gained was so much more than what I had received in my life till then. After I knew the "basics" I started making a Paint app (from where I started) using Android Studio, but now being in secondary school "I was ahead of the crowd" and knew more than the "crowd" did.

Sort:  

I agree that technology, when learned as a part of life is not so scary. I feel for those of the older generation who were introduced to it after many of their "skills" were already ingrained and they felt like they just weren't up to learning something new. I applaud those of that generation who jumped in and took on the challenge of learning new skills and exploring new areas of interest.

Welcome crowdedgeek!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to steemit @crowdedgeek.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steem crowdedgeek! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @crowdedgeek! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68