Tracy

in #intromyself6 years ago (edited)

TeamMalaysia, I am Tracy newbie of steemit!!
I got to know this fantastic website and "Just for ladies" Steemit Bootcamp via ecommerce group which having it just right here at Sitec!!

What I have learned are:

  1. Steemit is a blogging website that we can write the blog, upvote ourselves (creator), give comment and upvote others' blog (curator). You may earn the cryptocurrency with all these actions!!

  2. Some terms of steemit like Steem power, Steem dollar, Steem coin, wallet, upvote & bla… bla…

  3. “Quality over Quantity” blog – learned some skills to start writing the quality blog. Identify our interest and start to write the topic that is familiar/easier for ourselves. Chunking your interest…

  4. Some additional tools to use when using Steemit:
    a. Find topic to write – answerthepublic.com
    b. Drafting/document tool – getpocket.com, everynote, Authy…

  5. Ya..ah!! Steemit’s password is Crucial here… DO NOT FORGET YOUR PASSWORD!!
    Once you lose your password there is no U-Turn for you!! Backup your password somewhere and do not remember it as it is Not secure.. <Haha… this is a new theory I learned about password..>

Lastly, emphasized by the speaker @maverickfoo, steemit is not owned by him. Do not call him when the website is down…

Oops.. nearly forget about the topic I should write:

I have a daughter and I am a working mom in a bank. I always looking for the way to find a better life. Why? Because I want to spend more time with my daughter.

I was born in Taiping the raintown located in Perak, Malaysia. Someday, sometime, I will definitely promote my hometown especially the local food there… missed it now as I am currently living in KL to "cari makan".

I started my career with a programmer and I am in the project management area now. Erm… I think there is some experience that I can share in Steemit in future… I interested in sports like Taekwondo & Badminton since young. I also love travel when I have extra cash and time. May be this is also something that I can write for the future blog too. Struggling what to write for my future blog. HAHA...

OK, I think I am done with my first-ever blog in my life at Steemit NoW. <Shy…Shy…>

This is just a starting point and it is a long way to learn for my Steemit journey. Appreciate @carolfung added me and created a chat group for our ladies to ask, learn and get encouragement from each other. Hope I can stay long and continue writing in Steemit, cheers!! ;)

"Just for ladies" bootcamp... <Clarify: The men in the photo are the speakers @maverickfoo & @bitrocker2020.>

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @zoomtracy . Glad to have you onboard.

Hello, @zoomtracy! I am from Taiping too. Lets continue to share more in this community. :)

Hi @zoomtracy . ya. we are all newbies for steemit. lets learn and grow together !

Welcome to steemit Malaysia @zoomtracy :)

Nice introduction and great post

Yay... welcome to the team.. hopefully we get to read more of your posts soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36