Hello Steemit

in #introduduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!
My name is Mal, and I'm from the American Midwest. I found out about steemit through the crypto community, and I am so glad I found this place!

I think this will be the perfect platform to host all of my many projects.

I'm a person of many interests, so I have a ton of projects going on at the same time.

First of all, I am the co-producer/host of Bcast with Mike and Malaria, a podcast where we geek out about bad movies and general nerd culture. We have been looking for a new site to host the show because neither of us really has time to maintain our dedicated website, there's really no easy place to post an extensive archive of large audio files for free, and Youtube is about to cancel our partnership because well... youtube is lame. I'll be working on posting our archive of podcast episodes on DTube over the next few weeks, so if you're into bad movies, check that out. I've already posted 2 episodes to get you started.

Other than that, I'm also a twitch streamer at twitch.tv/modestalchemist. I generally like casual games like city builders. I've been really into Stardew Valley lately, but I've also logged like a billion hours playing Skyrim. Every once in a while, I'll do an art stream for fun, and just listen to cool music and hang out with the community.

Speaking of art, I've been working on a collection of poorly drawn movie posters such as

and

This collection is meant to go along with the podcast, and I'm going to be working on some designs for t-shirts or stickers in the future.

I'm also into cosplay! So you can probably expect me to post progress pics, especially if I'm trying to learn something new.

And feel free to ask me any questions about how I make something, or where I source props. I'm always happy to help in any way that I can, even if it's just directing you to someone who has more experience.

There are a f-ton of other things I'm into right now. I've been learning how to quilt, and I've been really into fitness lately. So maybe I'll make some posts about that, or maybe not. Who knows?! Life is an adventure!

Hope to make some new friends on here!

Sort:  

I love your art!

Serial Mom is a hilarious movie.

welcome here modestalchemist
i hope you enjoy in steemit:)

hello @modestalchemist and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

thank you. glad to be here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81