My Introduction

in #introductorypost7 years ago (edited)

Hi! I’m Ryan. A 20 years old graduate of materials science and engineering technology. Currently, I am studying Bachelor of Science in environmental and engineering technology. But before knowing myself let me share some of my family’s life.
I have an older sister named, Arianne. She’s a chemical engineering technology graduate and a chemical engineering graduate at the same time. She’s currently working in a paint industry. She’s already 24 years old. Since she’s been so busy with her wok, she doesn’t have time to date or to meet someone. I and my sister are like a cat and a dog when we fight and that’s a sibling’s nature – haha. But, we loved each other so much and we care for one another. Our favorite bonding time is playing with our dogs and cats. We often bring them when we go swimming to the sea, cuz our house is nearby there. It’s been a while since we haven’t meet cuz I’m still studying away from home and she’s also working away from home. But we didn’t cut our connections, we always chat each other and call each other. By the way, my sister has a one obsessive-compulsive disorder specifically, on always putting away things and doesn’t want to see untidy places and stuff.
I have a strict but, supportive, and caring parents. My mother’s name is Aireen, 49 - a housewife and my father’s name is Rizalito, 48 – a farmer turned security guard turned ofw. They are the superheroes in our life. If you want to talk about struggles and hardships in life, we’ve been through that a lot. Reminiscing the past how we survived and passed the obstacles in life made me think and feel that life is not about having fancy things or growing in a silver spoon. It’s the way how you have to work hard and value all the things we have, even every grain of rice is valuable to us back then. I cannot say that we’ve done experiencing problems, but thanks to God, it’s not the same as before. I’m very thankful to my mother and father because they taught us how to value everything we have and to always love and to be humble as always and not forgetting to praise and be thankful to God, cuz in Him, we made it through and will still growing to mature and understandable in our environment and to the people that surrounds us.
So much for that, now I have to share mine too!

  1. I am a super fan of horror movies in different genres from different places.
  2. I am a very frugal guy. I tend to save my money than to waste it and go shopping. How about you? How do you find this frugality of mine? Haha.
  3. Also, I’m a fond of eating spicy foods, anything spicy as long as it is spicy. 
  4. I’ve been cooking since I was a child, 12. I’ve learnt it from my grandmother who passed away years ago.
  5. I sleep talk.
  6. I sleep walk.
  7. When I feel distressed, I always eat………………….
  8. I’m an animal lover, except for insects.
  9. I’m an environmental advocate.
  10. I know how to play guitar, organ, and lyre.
  11. I also play badminton, volleyball, table tennis, lawn tennis, and slight basketball (I don’t know why I’m a dumb playing basketball.
    Now you know something about my introduction post. I’ll be posting different opinions or something in the near future on this website. Please don’t expect too much about me. I’ll just want to share all of my thoughts and how I deal my everyday life.
    If you have some questions regarding about myself or something, leave a comment. 20171110_131359[1].jpg
Sort:  

Congratulations @wildthoughts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello wildthoughts :) Student force :)

hi abs.love.steemit!!
yes, student power!! haha

If you have some time - say - would you consider making network of followers and upvoters with me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48