Hello Steem World

in #introductorypost7 years ago (edited)

I love that the crytpo-verse has spawned this Steemit place of meeting.  I’m an occasional fb poster and a regular eyerolling scroller. The cryptocurrency technosphere has grabbed ahold of me and has me in its tenacious grip but I’m holding. 

It has brought me here via (I must admit) a speculative investment in STEEM. However I did do some basic research and found to my delight a project worth investing in.

As I write this the total crypto market cap. has shot back up to 89 billion from its recent low of 57B (where it caused a panic amongst shallow traders) and to where it plummeted from its recent high of 82B or so! What a ride!

Before chancing upon Steemit I never saw a reason to blog. Sure I’ve had plenty of ideas arrive in smoke and go up the same way but rarely have I followed through with any but the most practical on a ‘paying the rent’ basis which is what has me here typing up this introductory post. Not that I think Steem posts will pay my rent but more like I’m paying my rent by sharing and allowing myself to become a part of this flowering cyber space. 

I am a picture framer and art installer and dabbler in the arts in general. I habitually grapple with the guitar as I have done since my late teens and sometimes can make it sweetly sing . I reside in the very liveable city of Melbourne Australia where I have been for 2 years having lived previously in Byron Bay and Sydney. I'm a bilingual Chilean Kangaroo and consider myself a citizen of the planet with very little patriotic tendencies (apart from a smidge for the Chilean football team...)

I have been occasionally reading posts from fellow Steemers and really believe this platform has the legs to become something huge for the community as it seems to be bringing together people of all sorts from many different worldviews. A very eclectic gathering of minds with the potential to nurture and develop some very bold ideas. I once had so many ideas that I thought of opening up an Ideas Bank. People could come and deposit their ideas too and also withdraw others’ ideas to work upon. You would have a share in any idea of yours which becomes a financial success and…. bla bla bla….. 

It is with great pleasure that I present to you my initial posting and I will strive to share with you only material that I think is worthwhile and/or entertaining. I have working titles for my next 2 posts which I can now disclose:                  The Value of Paying Attention and The Checkered Shirt Conspiracy. Coming soonish.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it!

Welcome to Steemit
@quetzal

Welcome to Steem @quetzal I have sent you a tip

Welcome. Just womdering because i made business cards for my page... How long did it take u to sign up? Oh n tag boombox when you share music and ill re share it. Upvotes

Hi and thanks. From first reading about Steemit to sign up was about a week. Sign up process was about a week for approval. Cheers

welcome to steemit. u will love it

I love the term crypto-verse! Nice one, quetzal :)

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Ok bitgeek. I'm onboard.

welcome on board :)

Hey there! Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49