MY FIRST Post on Steemit! What a Joy ๐Ÿ˜

in #introductorypost โ€ข 7 years ago

There are many social media platforms around yet it seems there is this special only few people have come across. And these few people are doing their best to promote it. Why, because it is worth it, I will say. #Earning for #blogging.โ˜บ


IMG-20171017-WA0056.jpg

I am JOSHUA ANTWI from Ghana-West Africa. I'm currently reading Tourism at Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology. I will like to introduce myself to this Noble Family so they would know what I am capable of doing (my interest)
When @jeeandmee sold the idea of Steemit to me, it seemed to be wonderful joining this community. My account was just approved few days ago and I'm really happy to be here. She assured me that it would be fun and I would love it.She is actually My big Sister so I hard the full assurance in whatever she said to me. I am saying this because there have been other platforms dealing with monetary issues which are fraud.

WHAT I KNEW BEFORE COMING ON BOARD

  • MARKDOWNS : was told that for one to make his or her work look readable and pleasant to the eyes the person must use markdowns

  • Upvotes : are like the likes we receive on other platforms

  • How to insert a picture : to some pictures makea them get the whole idea you want to relay to them.It also makes your work nice

                      $YET TO LEARN MORE$
    

What I Do For Fun

I like to hang around with friends. They are the immediate family I have. They encourage , discourage, and help in times of trouble .
Like to visit tourist sites also they help in my studies.
IMG-20171017-WA0058.jpg
[At the Tarkoradi Habor with friends]

Again I love African Designed Stuff.Because I'm just proud that people from Africa can also put some brilliant ideas and showcase how creative they are.

IMG-20171221-WA0000.jpg
IMG-20171221-WA0002.jpg



IMG-20171025-WA0015.jpg

These shoes where made by a Ghanaian Friend and have one for myself.And he is also waiting for his approval so he can showcase his work here on Steemit.

  • My definition for #STEEMIT!
    A social media platform that rewards one's post with upvotes.Lol
    Lets try in french

Steemit est une plate-forme oรน les messages sont attribuรฉs lorsque des upvotes sont reรงues ๐Ÿ˜

Screenshot_2017-12-24-23-09-24.png

@jeeandmee (on the left ) and @collinz (on the right) in their Steemit Shirt!
I will like to thank @jeeandmee for leading me to this social platform and hope I enjoy sailing on this Ship .

Thanks for reading
Medaase!

Merรงi

Meaning ...#Thanks :)

#TEAMGHANA
images (5).jpg

Sort: ย 

You knew pretty much almost everything basic about steemit and some advance stuff. Thats awesome. That is a great trait of someone who is going to be great on steemit. Welcome to steemit and the Ghana Team. You are going to enjoy it here.

Hahaha wow thanks @tj4real nand i hope to do my best to be great ....gooo #teamghana

am not far away from you
nice introduction and remember to keep a pair of shoe for me,add that steemit t-shit too......wink

welcome @joshua125 ! Nice Post ! Please upvote & keep following

Thanks ..i appreciate . will do as you've said

Welcome to Steemit, Fellow Steemian. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
"May the Steem force be with you"
Do look into my account too @ashishgj-agj.inc
Follow me @ashishgj-agj.inc

Followed and will look into accounts too.hope we have a nice time together

Welcome !! Nice to meet you. Follow each other and come see my blog and vote.
I will upload beautiful pictures and designs myself.

Alright thanks Dudu. Followed ! Hope we enjoy eachothers company.

Hey there welcome to Steemit. This is a good place for bloggers, photographers and travelers for sharing their content. I am sure you will enjoy your stay here. Merry christmas :)

Merry Christmas @skysnap thanks for your support .Have started enjoying myself already ..With the way you people are receiving me

welcome to steemit and merry christmas! :)

Merry christmas and thanks for welcoming ....

:welcome bro into the the fam. Hope you enjoy your self..remember KEEPMDOING WHAT YOU DO BEST

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly โ€“ Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations @joshua125! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52