My Introductory Post

in #introductorypost6 years ago (edited)


Good day everyone,  newbie here! I’m Gelenn Basallo Rivera, 22 years old, a architecture student in the province of Bataan here in the Philippines. To clearly introduce myself I will give all of my information in bullet form. haha

Who am I?

DSCF3507.JPG

I am a Student
As you can see my I.D. above, I am a college student taking architecture. I am not a pro (probably average student) in this field but I know in myself I can do this, hopefully pass this semester to finally got my diploma.

DSCF3734.JPG

I Am a Mother and a Wife
Yes! While doing my thesis, Plates, esquise and other school works I must have time for my mommy duties to my son and my partner. My partner and I were together since 2012 and we’ve given our greatest blessing from God in 2014. Though he is already three years old, he still need a mother for guidance especially now that he is so active and can easily learn everything. Yeah, it is hard but when they came to my life, I realize what my life is all about. My life is their lives so I have to aim higher to raise our family and bond us together happily and with contentment in our hearts.

DSCF3067.JPG

I am also a child of my parents
Since all of my sibling in in the other countries to earn, I am the only child left here together with my parent and niece and nephew because their parents is in Abu Dhabi. I do all my parents command because of their age, their work were now limited and I also do my siblings command because I am the only one here.

See I have a lot of duties but still I do what I like to keep myself in mood and makes myself happy in spite of my duties.

I love music/singing
I love to sing songs with beautiful meaning and those that I can relate to. I really idolize Ed Sheeran, Shawn Mendez, Dua Lipa, Taylor Swift and many moooooooore. Ed’s song “Perfect” is 100/100 for me  I really like it.

DSCF3908.JPG

I love taking picture of flowers.
Because I believe that if the flower is beautiful, take a picture of it to have remembrance and don’t pick it off from its branch. It will not do its contribution to nature. >:\

**That’s all for my introductory post  hope to have friends in here **
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Community. I am sure you will also enjoy this platform.
Looking forward to your posts.

thank you so much :)

Very neat post!
Good job @gelennrivera. :)

And warm welcome here! ♥
I'll see you around! ^_^

thank you :) see you around :)

great best of luck very nice @gelennrivera
sir @gelennrivera https://steemit.com/photography/@deybala/photography-history if u dont mind Resteem my this post only☺☺☺☺☺😍😍😍😍😍

thanks :) ok I will :)

Welcome. Steemit will surely worth your time. You'll learn and enjoy and we hope to experience same with you.

I'm Tomfreeman!

yes it is :) thank you for reading my post :)

...hi @gelennrivera.I am from philippines also,i follow you and upvote your post,,please follow and upvote my post also,let us help each other,,thank you and god bless.😇

haha thank you cge upvote din kita haha :)

Welcome to Steemit! hey look at that, I'm an Architect too! Soon after you pass your thesis and board exams, you'll become a Registered Licenced Architect. Best of luck!

thank you sir :) haha i also wanted to be a RLA but i still have 2 years apprenticeship haha

Ok lang yan, apprenticeship is good for you naman. Confidence builder din before the exam.

Welcome switie. You will enjoy it

thank you :) im sure i will :)

Welcome to steemit!! ^u^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27