Getting Started With Steemit

in #introductorypost7 years ago (edited)

To be honest, being in a community where all things are new makes more excited and at the same time nervous. It's a mix emotions being in here in Steemit, I really what are the things should be done. I even don't know how to put picture here, but yeah, I can manage to learn.  So let's get started, first of all I would you like to introduce myself to you folks!  
 


 To be honest, being in a community where all things are new makes more excited and at the same time nervous. It's a mix emotions being in here in Steemit, I really what are the things should be done, but yeah, I can manage to learn it here. So let's get started, first of all I would you like to introduce myself to you folks! I am Arjie Mark Maghanoy, 22 years old and a Filipino. I live in Mindanao near the place where the war between the Philippine Soldiers and Maute-ISIS group happened. To be honest, we're safe in our place, thanks to our President, Mr. Rodrigo Roa Duterte for declaring Martial Law in Mindanao and protecting us by raising the security level of our place, and now the war ended, people from the place where the war happened are rising again and getting a life with their respective family. I have six(6) brothers and two(2) sisters, but some of them are just my half-siblings, from different mothers (chuckling). I took up the course BS Accountancy when I was in college but then I stopped it's because of financial problem and what I'm doing right now is living on my own and finding ways to live and finance myself with my daily needs and also helping my family if ever I have some extra of money. To live independently is not an easy thing, it needs a lot of discipline, hard work, faith and most of all guidance from God. You'll experience pain but you know, it's worth it 'cause you'll learn things that you can use in walking the journey of life, so just keep on fighting! My father died almost five years ago and I really miss him. 

So, let’s talk about my hobbies and interest in life. My hobbies are, reading books, playing basketball, reading articles in the internet, playing drums, taking photos and attaching quotes on them and most of all sleeping (laughing). Well, I think all of us likes to sleep but the on the only thing is that now that we’re growing up, we can’t manage to sleep so much it’s because we need to work, to go to school, to manage our business or all the things that we’re busy for. Why I like reading books? It’s I’ll learn new things and the books that I really like to read is all about leadership, especially written by Dr. John C. Maxwell, a great leadership guru. Why I like playing basketball? Well, I grew watching basketball from my favorite local team here in the Philippines which is Purefoods to the NBA which are Golden State Warriors, Dallas Mavericks and Minnesota Timberwolves. Why I like reading articles in the internet? It’s because again, you’ll learn new things especially the trends, what’s happening in the world – in technology, science, sports, politics, weather and etc... Sometimes, we should be careful reading articles from the internet though it’s because some of them are fake and not true. They just want to bring confusion, fear or to scam those who are reading it. Why I love to take photos and then attach quotes on them? It’s because I’m fun of making it. Posting them in the social media and then people will see what you made. Why I like to sleep? Of course, most of the people do. But now that I’m an adult, sleeping in longer period of time is not a good thing, it’s because there are lot of things to do.
 

So why am I here in Steemit? Well, in the first place I would really like to learn what Steemit is all about and how to be in here. I also want to meet new friends and make them as an inspiration as I go along in here. My friend @long888 told me about this one and he said that I can use my hobby sometimes, which is writing in here and I can also learn new things from different people which are also writing different information here in Steemit. He also introduced to me @surpassinggoogle to me and I was really inspired about his writings and all of them are quite amazing. I also found the blog of my fellow countrymen @purepinay and I was astonish about her writings, on how she wrote every events of her life here in Steemit. I have a first impression that this would be fun and this would be a start of something new and something amazing. I would also like to thank Steemit for accepting my request to be in here, I waited for how many days and I thought that my application was not accepted.
 

![image]()

I’m not a professional blogger and I really want to enhance it here, so I hope you’ll help me guys to be figure it out how to be in here. I hope that I will be learning lots and new things from you all and I also hope that we could be friends, if that would be okay to you (chuckling)? This is Arjie saying, I love you all and long live Steemit! &nbsp
Sort:  

Welcome kabayan:)
That's a good start.
You can also put some photos:)

Steem On! Enjoy your stay here.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you kababayan, but the main problem is I really don't know what app or website I'll be using in getting links for my photos, I should suppose to put photos but I can't because it needs a link. :-)

pocketsend:101@eijrawolf, welcome to steemit kabayan. We are so glad to have you here!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: eijrawolf
New sending account balance: 3930146
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: d8e7a25be36a23eab86969110fb1d612a90757de
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: eijrawolf
New sending account balance: 3930146
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: d8e7a25be36a23eab86969110fb1d612a90757de
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

Welcome to steemit! Have fun 😊 Im from Philippines too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46