A BEGINNING

in #introductory6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!
Giving an introduction seems to be so difficult, either I have a lot to talk about myself, or I literally don't know. For some reason, the question, "Who am I?" has always remained unanswered in my head, but, all I know is that I am a person full of passion towards traveling and writing, walking towards a destination unknown. Traveling for me is not only visiting a lot of places and trying to take a “break” from the monotonous and busy life. It is an exploration and expedition to the roads and paths less taken. As rightly said,” Travelling leaves you speechless, and then turns you into a story teller.” For me, it is like flipping through the pages of a novel, exploring each page of one’s life and making unforgettable memories each day. And yes, it surely did turn me into a story teller and this is what I want to devote myself to, a quest to find home and seek peace.

Other than this, I sing a few genre in music, yet, my best being Carnatic. I truly feel music is the best way to set you free. It sets you free from being alone, it diminishes the lines of boundaries and helps us create a world of our own where thoughts are free to flow and the only thing we do is let go. A guitar, a cup of coffee, a nice novel and a diary is all I need for spending my alone time, peacefully. Music is bound to the surrounding nature inevitably.

Last but not the least, I want to be a theatre artist. Acting on stage, learning about the various genre in theatre, gaining knowledge about this field in such a way that I can judge a stage play, just like any other artist can, is all I want to do. I believe in the"three on my platter" rule which one of my uncle's told me about. Either you achieve everything, or at least one of them. For me, it's travel, music and theatre. And yeah, that's pretty much how I would introduce myself(:P), but, I am sure that a lot of you would get to know how I am, or rather who I am as a person, through my writing pieces. Writing is the only way through which I feel I can connect. When I write my thoughts down about the various events in my life, I learn and grow. So, see you soon people! I just hope that I can understand and learn through the various comments I receive too. As I end, I would like to say that this is a new beginning to maybe a few and then hopefully many votes and up votes.( :P) Just joking. It's nice to be on a platform where everyone helps each other out. :)

Yours truly,
the.unknown

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51