She shows you where to look among the garbage and the flowers

in #introductory7 years ago

Hey Steemers!
My name is Sammi Dougherty. I am an artist, and a passionate soul, spiritual and knowledge seeking.
http://sammidougherty.org/

13466515_10103547913440030_1490312001181520420_n.jpg

FROM
I was born in Northwest Ohio, USA. I moved to Virginia to obtain my Masters degree in Fine Arts (Drawing & Painting). Once obtained I want to become a Professor at the University level. I am a creature of instinct, and I was drawn to the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains in such a powerful way, there was no question that this is where I was meant to be.

IMG_5819.JPG

ABOUT
I have many hobbies along with art, I am also a writer- someday an author. I love to read, and I love music- mostly oldies (Moody Blues, Billy Joel, Crosby Stills Nash & Young, Jim Croce, the Beatles, the Chiffons, Tina Turner, Dusty Springfield, so many more...) I rollerblade, box, and play basketball. I'm pretty active, almost anything outdoors will excite me- fishing, kayaking, etc... I am an avid hiker, I go on long treks with my dog: Indigo Jones, Indi for short (a Blue Heeler mix). My dog is my favorite being to spend time with, his loyalty is unwavering and his friendship fills my heart. He's a silly lil dude.

26805291_10105363059303170_2055323107120080075_n.jpg

I look to spread peace and Love in all that I do, I feel it is my purpose. My artwork is based on the idea that Love is related to matter cymatically. In the way that we are all vibrating particles of matter, I believe the pulse of: pure positive intention (Love), can trigger a ripple which causes matter to fall into its perfect niche- in the form of fractals. While attempting to explain verbally, and create visually- these complex and 'offbeat'(to some) ideas, it is necessary that I understand what 'love' is and practice it to the best of my ability, diligently. In myself I have sincerely attempted to create a character of loving elegance and grace.

the noticer, colored pencil over India ink
DoughertyS-10.jpg

audible, colored pencil over India ink
DoughertyS-9.jpg

I'm not saying I can't be a little punk sometimes ;P, but I try my best to be truly good to others and to myself. I am not naive to the negative possibilities, but I am intelligent enough not to let them deter my focus on my positive manifestations.
I have a loving family, and high quality friends whom I love to laugh with :) Life is a journey, and I'm enjoying the adventure!

15781695_10104082067341330_6738259536673271044_n.jpg
Good to be on Steemit- excited to share my artwork and positive philosophies with the openminded!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @sammirae :)

Thanks! Glad to be here!

Welcome to steemit family.
Follow me at @faisalh for spiritual knowledge and about nature. You will really click this information.Read my recent post on Payremids resteem and upvote must Thanks

thank you! I'll be sure to check it out!

Hi @sammirae ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Thank you! Will do!

Welcome and good luck!

i like your post, i just upvoted it ! PS: And please, visit my blog as well, maybe you like

Thanks so much for the up-vote! Visited your blog, following!

Hello Sammi!

Awesome first post! I really enjoy the imagery!
And hope everything you wish for comes true!

Thanks @zuca1231 for those positive vibes!
I'm diggin your posts, looking forward to reading more :)

Welcome Sammi
I hope to see your future post ill be following you.
And pls visit mine as well :*

https://steemit.com/@discoverro

Welcome to steemit!

Nice photos :)


If you haven't already, you should learn everything about steemit's passwords.

Which ones to use, when to use them and how to secure them.

In my opinion that's one of the most important things ever, if you are planning on staying on steemit!

Here is a nice guide about them:

CLICK ME!

Very informative- much appreciated!

Glad that I could help!

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return oh and them pictures are great well done keep up the good work

Thanks for the follow and up vote @danimal! I'll be checkin out your posts!

Hello @sammirae Great post Awesome pictures, hope you a blast here on steemit. :-)

Thanks for the comment @thehivechannel7 -I love astronomy! I think I'll definitely enjoy reading your posts!

By all means take a look and please let me know what you think. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78