Celluloid, Ink and Writings

in #introductory6 years ago (edited)

truffaut.jpg

Hello. Hey. Heya. My name is Hariharan Acharya, a resident of Mumbai, India. I am a college student with a never-ending appetite for movies and books. I really can't pinpoint from when did this gluttonous attitude of mine started towards celluloid and ink. Maybe it was close to 2014 when it comes to movies, but I don't know when did I start loving to read books. I find myself surrounded by fictional characters all the time, impersonating actors and looking through my eyeglasses like a viewfinder, setting up imaginary shots and rattling my mind with composition and stuff, etc.

You might find posts mostly related to movies here, my recollections and thoughts on cinema, my revelries or utter mockery of certain directors or attempts at analyzing scenes from some of my favorite movies. I believe that you will have the patience to go through my writings and share your thoughts with me. Keeping my foot on the dusty earth in 3... 2... 1...

FAVORITE MOVIES

  1. 2001 : A Space Odyssey (1968, Stanley Kubrick)
  2. Magnolia (1999, Paul Thomas Anderson)
  3. The Duo (1997, Mani Ratnam)
  4. La Nuit Americaine (1973, Francois Truffaut)
  5. Trois couleurs: Rouge (1994, Krzysztof Kieslowski)
  6. The Pilgrimage (1999, Shaji N Karun)
  7. Czlowiek z Marmuru (1977, Andrzej Wajda)
  8. Charulata (1964, Satyajit Ray)
  9. Blade Runner (1982, Ridley Scott)
  10. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind (2004, Michel Gondry)

FAVORITE DIRECTORS

  1. Paul Thomas Anderson
  2. Stanley Kubrick
  3. Satyajit Ray
  4. Francois Truffaut
  5. Mani Ratnam
  6. Andrzej Wajda
  7. Akira Kurosawa
  8. Krzysztof Kieslowski
  9. Andrei Tarkovsky
  10. Federico Fellini

Cinema is King! - Francois Truffaut.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit bro!
Use the tag #introduceyourself to make this post visible to more people :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76