Meet The Awesomes!

in #introductionyourself7 years ago (edited)

Who are the Awesomes? Why are we awesome? How did we become The Awesome Homestead? Who cares?

Hi, and welcome to The Awesome Homestead!

image

We are Richard and Cheyanne. Now that that is out of the way,
We are a couple of absolutely normal people.... riiight, like you'll believe that!

Cheyanne is a city girl from Eugene Oregon. Richard grew up on a homestead in southern California.

In 2013 I (Richard) was discharged from the army with a medical retirement. We had no where to go so, we lived in our car staying with friends and family.
making the most out of life.

We have 4 small breed dogs. In Oregon it was extremely hard to find anywhere to live with 4 dogs, especially being disabled and on a fixed income.

image

But these guys are our babies. So we had to findo another solution

image

This went on until we found a room for rent and stayed there for nearly a year . Eventually I got deathly sick and was hospitalized, 3 weeks after I was dicharged we were back to being homeless. That's where this blog begins.

Now we are on our own land building a homestead. And we are able to finely live a life in freedom and love.

image

Eventually we get chickens and goats and start a proper homestead. Any way, I'll if you've read this far and enjoyed it. Feel free to comment and check out my previous posts that show pictures and video of our journey From Homeless to Homestead, With The Awesome Homestead!

I hope that you will join us on this homesteading
journey!

image

Sort:  

Good to see more veterans here on steemit! I got out of the Army in 2013 also. Welcome to steemit and good luck!

Welcome to Steem @awesomehomestead I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much! Do you have any tips on how to best use this site?

@papa-pepper has some good write-ups on using steemit.com

Might wanna check him out

This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Curious? Check out introduction post on how to use resteembot

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Thank you for the repost!

Nice post. It's great seeing you make that place your home and starting to thrive.

I miss tagged this one so i made another. That one has made almost $80

Very cool, I saw that. Steemit can be really awesome about rewarding good content, you're getting the hang of things now.

I messed up the tags on my intro post also. You can go back in a post and edit the post and change the tags. I even added my intro video into the post after I posted it. But just posting a duplicate worked for you, so whatever works. Congrats, keep on Steeming!

It doesn't allows you to change the vary first tag and that tag is the main category your in and affects everything

Best of luck with your homestead. DIY is the way to go!

One of the first things that i must tp is build a shower

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Glad you finally made it. Congratulations on your new homestead and welcome to the Steemit commuity.

Thank you sooo much! I cant wait to show you what all we can accomplish

Good to hear y'all have found a spot to settle! Looking forward to your adventure!

Shhhh dont don't tell anyone but were going to be on the discovery Channel

Welcome to steemit - good to see more homesteaders on here.

You might be interested in list of homesteaders and preppers on steemit to help connect with like-minded folk :

There will be another new edition coming out soon. Let me know if you would like to be added to the list.

Yes please! Id love to get to know new people!

Welcome to Steemit, Brother! I got a medical discharge from the Army in 2012. Nice to meet you, Richard and Cheyanne. Steem On!

I hope the MEB treated you fairly

Not really. Even got me on my enlistment bonus. 15,000 I never got and I finished my enlistment out.

Damn dude, im sorry. How long were you in?

I had 14 years in. I was hoping I could get the last years in so I could retire but it was a no-go.

Damn that's rough! All that time and they still are doing you dirty. Its a shame. Have you gone to the vfw have them fight for you?

I was a member of the VFW and they said they could do nothing to help.

that is Freaking Ridiculous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75