Introduction to the Steem World

Hey,
I came to know about steemit through a friend. I wasn't sure what it was but he said there is money to be maid so I was like "Ok yeah lemme check it out".
From wiki you get "Steemit is a blogging and social networking website on top of the Steem circlechain database. The Steem blockchain produces Steem and Steem Dollars which are tradeable tokens users obtain for posting, discovering, and commenting on interesting content."
Basically like other normal blog sites but getting rewarded through a block chain. The only thing I know about block chain is bitcoin. So i guess by getting rewards for your content it is similar to the concept of mining for bitcoin and getting paid. Going to get back to you in a week or so once I figure this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52