Hello Steemian!

in #introductions7 years ago

Hey Steemians,

My name is Zackery!

Fun fact about myself right off the bat, because of the slight variation in the spelling of my name I have acquired two high school diplomas because of misspelling, as well as a multitude of work uniforms from summer jobs. I think to this day the greatest misspelling was I worked in a factory one summer, and the uniform I was given said "Jackery". I thought to myself "at least they gave me a new avenue to complain about my name!"

I have had the pleasure of travelling to the northern parts of Ontario, which I know isn't that northern, however coming from Southern Ontario, it was quite the change!

One of the most incredible places I have had the pleasure of travelling, volunteering, and working was an aboriginal community called Lac Seul First Nations. Quite honestly one of the most immersive communities I've had the pleasure to be apart of.

I thought this would be the prime time to show off some of my photography skills with my phone...

And finally what I have coined "James Bonding in the sunset with the love of my life!"

Local fishing spot!

Currently I am no longer in the glorious north, and have returned home to continue my education! I am currently finishing my Honours degree in Chemistry!

I may begin my transition into the Steemit science posts, so if anyone has some fun people to follow I would love to see what they post!

I can't wait to let the discussions begin!

Zackery, @zackery

Sort:  

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Congratulations @zackery, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @zackery! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zackery! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50