Hello Everyone, Retro Gamer, Bead Art Maker, Writer and Public Relations Guy Here

in #introductions8 years ago (edited)

My name is Carl Williams, I am the owner of a couple of websites out there on the Internet- www.gravisludus.com and www.retrogamingmagazine.com and I run a public relations company in my spare time. I also make bead art that I sell on Ebay and various other places (I specialize in 1:1 sprite recreations for classic platforms).

I have been co-owner of Retro Gaming Magazine for about 4 years now and have seen it grow from a small no name website to one of the leading places for retro gaming news and coverage. We specialize in historical, nostalgia filled, articles that celebrate anniversaries of games and consoles.

Over on Gravis Ludus, about to turn one year old, we focus on everything that doesn't fit on Retro Gaming Magazine. Movies, television, modern gaming, technology, etc are all game on GL.

My public relations company works with clients all over the world (we have clients in nearly 20% of the countries on the planet). I have been working in public relations since 2009 and employ about 17 people across the world.

If you would like to know anything, just ask. I am pretty open about stuff.

For verification here are my other social media destinations:

Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/Scenic7PR/posts/10209211707866369
Twitter (personal)- http://twitter.com/triverse/status/773709854179491840
Twitter (RGM) - http://twitter.com/retrogamingmag/status/773711498615066624
Twitter (Gravis Ludus) - http://twitter.com/Gravis_Ludus/status/773711748872409093
www.retrogamingmagazine.com (sidebar)
adding more later as it is late here now and I want to get out there and interact more

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
This introduction post has been nominated for the @projectnewbie incentive where we try and get new and verified users more visibility on their first post to make it easier to connect to other users!
If you have any questions about it, this is the Announcement Post. Have fun Steeming! :)

Welcome to Steemit! I think you'll find it a pretty relaxed, friendly place to hang out. Your Retro Gaming Magazine sounds interesting. I'm a big fan of old NES classics like the original Super Mario Brothers and Legend of Zelda myself. I hope you'll consider writing about gaming on Steemit. I feel that's a topic which is under-represented on here at the moment, so could be a good niche to make a name for yourself in.

Definitely. I am always open to reaching new friends in life, particularly gaming. The first thing I did when I found out about Steemit was to search for gaming then "retro", "retrogaming" and "retro gaming". Some good stuff out there but not nearly enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64