Hello Steemians!

in #introductions6 years ago (edited)

My name is Lindsay, and I want to better understand what it means to be human:

What do we value and why?
How can we live more in alignment with our highest values?
How do our values give rise to our actions?
How can we can heal ourselves and others?
What is the role of our physical bodies?
How we can learn to love one another (and ourselves) better?

I'm a student of conflict resolution, a peace builder (and breaker), a community creator and supporter, a nester, a friend, a lover, a yogi, a cat mom. I'm curious about communication, consciousness, relationships, ego, trauma, power, social justice, Buddhism, dance, food, empathy, compassion, and the natural world. I intend to use this space as a way to continue to find my voice, to wonder and inquire, and to engage others on these important topics.

I look forward to meeting your courageous hearts and curious minds.

IMG_20180919_121927839_2.jpg

Artwork: The High Priestess from the Spiritsong Tarot by Paulina Cassidy

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit and looking forward to what you feel called to manifest here :-)

Thank you for the warm welcome! :)

Yes! Welcome Lindsay. You are in the right place, but of course you are with the tribesteemup lads getting you on board.

Great questions to be asking, and I think that if we are really alive then we will all be asking similar questions (any many more!).

Synchronistic to call yourself thelynx, that particular animal seems to have something to do with questions, secrets and mysteries. I like lynxes, and I also love felines of all kinds :)

Looking forward to seeing what you write ✩

Yes, I've been drawn to the lynx because of its associations with wisdom and secrecy. I like to think of myself as an open book, but as I get to know myself better it's been surprising to discover how much I keep secret from myself and from those around me -- an especially strange discovery for someone who strives and aspires to constantly uncover hidden truths about herself and about the world.

Thank you for the warm welcome. :)

Welcome @thelynx to Steemit! You must have some connection to @kennyskitchen . Your interests seem very much inlign with mine so I'm hoping to connect with you more here on Steemit, perhaps Earthtribe! I followed you to see what your musings will be about.
To my fellow cat lover -
Meet JJ. He appears off and on in my blog.
JJ sitting in chair with plants in sunroom for background.JPG

What a sweetheart JJ looks to be (and what a lucky cat to live in such a forest)! I'm looking forward to connecting with you here too, and learning more about how our interests align. :)

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kennyskitchen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @thelynx! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thelynx! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit Lindsay, there are so many diverse and wonderful people on here that I think you will definitely work towards finding the answer to your questions. We are here to create ourselves, to allow our higher self to guide us. I believe so much of what we yearn to know, we hold inside, it is finding the peace and stillness to listen. I look forward to hearing your wisdom and truth, there is so much of that being shared on here, it is a treasure to behold xxx

Your insight about holding inside that which we yearn to know reminded me of the Buddha's assertion that "The world, the origination of the world, and the path leading to the cessation of the world, all lie within this fathom-long body," meaning that we need only to study the body to find everything we need to know for liberation. As someone who has been largely disconnected from her body for most of her youth, and who tends to live in her head, I find this to be a powerful (if surprising) piece of wisdom.

I'm certainly getting the impression so far that Steemians seem to be a thoughtful and articulate bunch. So happy to have found this space! I'm looking forward to reading and hearing others' truths here too, including yours.

Welcome to our Steemit world of consciousness! It was a pleasure to meet you during our dinner last week, and we expect you will bring more powerful positive influence/perspective to our communities. Blessings sister, welcome home!

Thank you! Meeting you in person was a wonderful introduction to the Steemit world. Thanks for the warm welcome; I'm looking forward to seeing more of you here. :)

Now that the updates are complete you will be. It was nice to meet you too, and I am glad you and Kenny have found happiness in each other, blessings to the highest degree, and @hempress and I look forward to getting to know you better :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94