Sort:  

it is not so much that I don't like bitbots - well, I don't or don't understand them. But I think right now, with SBD being so high - it makes more sense to power up. Actually - for longevity of the project, personally, I am in favor of keeping the steem coming in and have lower upvotes until the pool keeps growing more.... Thinking long term...

Thinking long-term, we have reserved some of the voting power to upvote the update posts (always after 30 minutes, usually within the first day). We also occasionally update the voting weights to try to keep the voting power between 90 and 97. It got a little high today, so more tweaking is in order when the next batch of enrollments are processed.

I love the mission statement. I'm not sure how we'll get there (wouldn't it be nice if someone with more $$ than anyone could reasonably spend were to donate... I'm looking at you @blocktrades), but I'm all in with my dime upvotes to benefit a whole community with a UBI! Also, don't forget, you'll get some income from curation rewards.

Thanks for your support @improv! We built curation rewards into the projections. They don't add up to much at the start, but they do create a compounding effect that also helps to offset the dilution.

My feeling about bid-bots is that they harm the platform. I wish that NOBODY used them and that would put an end to them.

Thanks for sharing!

You are most welcome. Thanks for starting this initiative. It sounds promising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65