This is My Introduction Post - I'm Rebeca

in #introductions7 years ago

Hello Steemit!

My name is Rebeca.

I joined Steemit about a month back and now it’s time I introduced myself to this community!

I Want to share some stories of my life here on steemit with you all.

848542.jpg

I was born and raised in a small village on the Ukrainian border.

A beautiful place where to grow children and live peacefully.

Yes, there are no skyscrapers and metros, shopping malls however: tranquility, organic food, genuine people, no smog and no traffic.

2.jpg

As a kid I loved doing endless walks along with my brother. We woke up at dawn, we took our backpack, something to eat and we started the long way to the woods, virgin woods, almost enchanted, wild where evil and human STUPIDITY had not yet been able to penetrate. It was true science lessons. We were looking for peanuts, mushrooms, medicinal herbs, and it did not matter if they did their legs bad, even if we were stinging on mosquitos, we were happier than ever. Far from mobile phones, internet, expensive toys, and dressed at the last cry. Joyful times filled with surprises that are now invented.

After years I can say with certainty that they were THE MOST BEAUTIFUL in my life.

5.jpg

Growing up, I was thinking more and more about the fact that I wanted to find new, distant places.

I admit that I had fear because nothing is certain and nobody ensure you that where you go, you will be welcomed and you will feel good as at home... but if you are an adventurer you can not do without it.

3.jpg

As a Russian old saying says, "It is better to be sorry because it happened, rather than to feel sorry because it never happened."

And that's why I made the same choice Bilbo Baggins made one day: I decided to start "my Unexpected Journey", the biggest journey of my life, I left my house to live in Italy! So the journey began when I was just 20 years old and it took me away from home and that still continues till today, 9 years.

2.jpg

And who could ever expect all this?

There were moments of displeasure and sorrow, misunderstanding, fatigue, and tiredness, but as after a rainfallo appears the rainbow after all these bad moments I became stronger than I was before.

Years have passed, I have learned the traditions, I have studied the language, I can even cook and quite good, at least they say so, but I never forget who I am and which are my origins.

I would like to make known stories from my land, to speak about its customs, its kitchen, its beauty.

56413212.jpg

On my blog you will not find reviews of technological gadgets, technical disquisites, but I will speak about many different things.

I hope you may be interested in my culture as I'm passionate of different cultures of the world. I hope you will follow me and give me a feedback about my posts, it would be great!

Ok, now it's late, Bye Steemit!

With love from Rebeca.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, Rebeca!

Hello, @rebecailas ! Great blog, great photos, nice girl!
I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt!

Hello @rebecailas and welcome to Steemit!

Sharing your culture is a great idea since there are so many people who aren't aware of each others way of living. Since you are into culture, I want to share my article you might like: Kalevala - A source of inspiration for Tolkien's mythology

I hope you make some relationships and enjoy your time here!

Hi becca, can i say you look georgeos, you can easily pass for a model. What are then name of your cats. They look beautiful.

If you want to quickly get more followers i suggest you visit steemfollower

How are you? Rebeca, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post. I'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @jurgis

Welcome to Steemit. Sounds like an amazing, challenging journey. It sounds like you have adapted well. Enjoy the platform!

Nice to meet you! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, hope you have an amazing day! :) ... Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @steemtrip

hi. i like your photos :-) are you a model?

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your experience in our community. Feel free to make friends and explore. Much love!
George.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43