Hi everyone, I love Steem!

So I read in a post by @jerrybanfield that a good way to get started on Steemit was to introduce yourself, so here goes! I started getting interested in the blockchain field a few months ago and have only really just scratched the surface. It's fascinating to see how this landscape is evolving and I'm very optimistic about its future.
About me, well I'm an English (as a second language) teacher from Sydney, Australia. I love travelling and learning new things. My last trip was to my first burn, Afrikaburn, which was amazing and personally transformative (see pic). If you've never been to a burn before I strongly recommend you add it to your bucket list, you won't regret it. So that's about it, for now. I'm keen to start reading other people's contributions here, does anyone have any suggestions for users to follow?IMG_8172.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60896.89
ETH 3361.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49