Hello, Steemit. Allow me to introduce myself...

in #introductions7 years ago

Hello, fellow Dsound and Steemit users. How are you all doing?

My name is Jean Louis Rodríguez. I am a musician, aspiring audio engineer and writer from Puerto Rico.
Profile pic.jpg

I was introduced to this platform by close friend and fellow user Steve Dez from SteveDezTV as an alternative to the usual social and entertainment platforms like and YouTube and Facebook.

I will be using this platform for posting original songs as well as covers on the Dsounds page (Mostly instrumentals, but I am not limited to them) as blog posts on various subjects such as music, wrestling and pop culture topics.

But wait, I haven't even talked about myself yet!

I have been a guitarist for 10 years and a bassist for 7. I am currently studying music at the University of Puerto Rico as well as working towards becoming a self taught audio engineer. Before beginning my studies at the UPR, I spent the first 5 years of my music career as a self taught musician. I specialize in popular music, covering genres like rock, jazz, blues, reggae, R&B and funk to name a few.

Some of my musical influences include musicians like Jimmy Page, Josh Klinghoffer, John Frusciante and Paul McCartney and some of my favorite bands include The Red Hot Chili Peppers, Dot Hacker, Warpaint, Broken Bells and The Beatles.

Aside from music, I am also a wrestling fan and a gamer.

And that about wraps up my introduction. I am super excited to continue growing my channel as well as see what you guys are composing, writing and recording. If you guys like my content, an upvote and comment is always welcome.

Thank you for reading this and I wish you the best of luck with your channels!

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Jean

Wepa EPA @jeanlrl Thanks for the incredible shout out brotha!!!

Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 2.59.03 PM.png

Hello jeanlrl, welcome to the great community of steemit, I hope you have a great time here, and you can fulfill your goals in this great family; since we are here to help each other ... Happy day ...¡¡¡

pa.jpg

hello jean, welcome to steemit.

Welcome to steemit world @jeanlrl.

Hi, welcome to Steemit. If you want to learn something about Steemit, you can follow me.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,you can follow me @donkelly

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65