Hello Steemit! I'm a 19 y.o. artist, this is my first post. Let's talk about creativity and me




About me

Hello there Steemit community, my name is Gabriel and this is my first post.
I'm 19 years old,  I'm from Romania but I live in Italy since I was 5.
I study graphic design in Rome, at the Academy of Fine Arts of Rome.

I like to call myself an artist because I do a lot of creative stuff.
(you can find them below)

What means being a creative?

Being a creative means that you transform the ideas in your mind into something that people can feel someway (see, hear, read) and that is your art and it can do a lot.

Makes you real

 Creating allows me to build a world in which I can exist.
- Drew Taggart 

It allows you to let the whole world know that you exist, that you are here and your doing something.
Seeing your art being appreciated by a lot of people I think is something beautiful and if a lot of people see your art, you have an impact on their lives, you can inspire them, you can change their mood, their decisions; these are huge things that show you how powerful art can be.
And also, who doesn't like being appreciated, right?

Transmits emotions

 Art is not what you see, but what you make others see.  
- Edgar Degas  

Your art can make people feel something, through it you can transimt emotions and that's truly amazing.
When you create your art you feel something, but that feeling doesn't have to be shared by the other people, it has a different impact on each and every individual, it depends on their point of view.

Relaxes you

Making art is relaxing, is not like doing a boring task, it's a way of letting your imagination run free, free from the stress of the day. Creating is relaxing becaus it is also fun, and (usually) it's so satisfying seeing the result of your hard work in the end.

Of course being a creative means a lot more than that, those are some my favorite points though.


What about my creations?

Like I said before, I do a lot of creative and different type of work, here is some of it.

Surreal compositions

I use Photoshop since I was around 12-13 but I have always used for little random stuff, I never thought of it as a way of creating this kind of art.
My goal is to make them look fake and real at the same time, that means that you can obiusly see that is fake because that scenario is not possible, but it has to look like it could be real.
These are some of my favorite works.

More on Instagram @gabrielavraml and @galaxigabriel


Photography

Thinking that you can capture a moment that will never come back sounds so crazy.
I usually pay a lot of attention to the details of everything that surrounds me, that's very important to take photos, you have to notice moments that others miss.

More on my Instagram @gabrielavraml


UI/UX Design

I started coding websites 4 years ago and that's how I got into web design and in general into UI/UX Design, in my opinion it's a great way of combining art and technology because a UI has to look good and also have a good usability.

More on my Dribbble





I spent a bunch of hours writing and setting this up, I'm not used to do this kind of stuff but I hope you appreciate it.


Sort:  

welcome to the society platform. i enjoyed reading your first post . i wish be succsesful at it . thanks

Welcome to the steemit community from me @adimulyadi from indonesia, i hope what you share and post is available in this steemit paltfrom. do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work. welcome my return best for you friend

Hey man welcome to Steemit! I appreciate the post, it was well put together... you've obviously taken time to make it look decent and learnt the mark-up etc. :)

Welcome to Steemit! Love your photos. I'm a bit of a creative as well. I like to think of myself as a creative in development, haha. I'm a work in progress. I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube as well. It's the video platform based on the Steem Blockchain. Kind regards.

hello @gabrielavraml welcome too steemit i just followed and upvotted you hope you do the same in return

Most importantly, don't stop there! To go to new successes!

Great artwork, great post. Looking forward to your future posts!

yes lets get it brother !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41