Give Your Advice, Show Your Support

in #introductions6 years ago

This is @rebelstar

04255505-0E03-4930-B9F1-CD0B10824FD8.jpeg

He’s a relative newcomer to Steemit and he is very eager to become more involved in the community.

I chatted with him yesterday on Discord and was quite impressed by his enthusiasm, his openness, and his sincerity. He talked to me at great length about the way the gujarati language is used, about his interest in crypto-currency, and about his enthusiasm for Steemit.

Having just gotten married, and being in the midst of honeymoon preparations, he may not be as active on Steemit and Discord as he usually is, but that shouldn’t keep you from giving him a hearty congratulations and from giving him some advice about how to become more involved with the various contests and communities that can be found here.

Currently, he is very interested in photography, particularly, as he told me, taking selfies. I asked him if he had tried partaking in the Selfie Challenge that @papa-pepper has been holding, but he hadn’t heard of it.

I also encouraged him to try sharing the customs of his recent wedding ceremony in a #culturevulture post.

At the moment, @rebelstar is a regular contributor to the #mydailypost challenge, but I think he could be involved in many more challenges. Please, open your minds to me and him and let us know how and where he can become more involved in Steemit.

Thanks for your help!

Here are some of his recent posts.

Goa Beach

Flower

Black and White Photography


Note: All liquid rewards from this post (SBD) will be transferred to @rebelstar.


Sort:  

Sounds like a nice addition to steemit and it sounds like he's already getting the hang of things! Discord is really where it's at for me, I learn so much about what's going on from chatting in there and get close with people who were only names before. Steemit.chat is nice but a bit hectic and hyperactive. I will check out his profile.

Thanks for the resteemed. I heard you live in japan as well?

Yeah, I think he’s figuring things out. He posts regularly and has a format and was really approachable. That’s all important.

I meant to comment on your Dead Posts initiatives but was between jobs. It’s a great idea. There are a few posts that I’d definitely like to go back and read.

Yes, Discord is much better than Steemitchat. It’s not as buggy and the communities feel tighter.

I am in Japan. Where are you?

I'll tell you if I see you in discord. I would love to go back to japan and that's the plan if I can get rich on steemit because if I go back it's on my own terms, investment visas are expensive.

Sorry about the late reply. I had company over the weekend and then got snowed in with work and things.

It would be nice to get some financial independence and be able to work less. That’s for sure. Japan is all about work, six days a week. Work, work, work.

I’m on Discord in Blogger Central.

That's exactly why I left, it was taking a toll on me. But besides the working schedule, and personal distance in relationships, almost everything was more favorable in japan.

How do I get to blogger central, I never heard of it.

https://discord.gg/gfedc9A

Here’s a link to the general chat. I don’t post there much, but I’m around. Blogger Central has a Steemit account as @steemitbc. The BC being Blogger Central.

Great @boxcarblue ,,,, but if you upvote me 100%, I will always share your post any time ,, or you can also directly upvote to the link below ....

https://steemit.com/berita-crypto/@fazlul/bank-dar-america-memperoleh-hak-paten-pada-sistem-kripto-kunci-sebuah-sistem-pertukaran-b4bfc835524a2

If you continue to post spam like this your comments will be flagged, which will hurt your reputation score.

Thanks. I’ll keep that in mind. The purpose of this post is to promote @rebelstar. I hope you’ll look at his posts and support him too.

Thanks for the great job you had done for incouraging the fellow steemians. You are so powerful and genius and also kind hearted person so far as I come to know. I had already come through your many post about incouraging many steemians. Yes @rebelstar is one of the active steemian's from India. I would like to congrats his happy married life. Thanks for the nice sharing, wish you a very beautiful day my dear friend.

I’m definitely not a genius, but thanks for your kind words. I hope all is well with you.

Thats nice to see another enthusiastic indian on steemit, @boxcarblue you are so kind.

You two should connect on chat. Rebelstar is very easy to talk to. Maybe you can assist each other.

Yeah i will talk to him, thanks

Sounds like a nice addition to steemit and it sounds like he's already getting the hang of things! Discord is really where it's at for me, I learn so much about what's going on from chatting in there and get close with people who were only names before. Steemit.chat is nice but a bit hectic and hyperactive. I will check out his profile.

Thanks for the resteemed. I heard you live in japan as well?

@boxcarblue SAY..From All of us..🙂

good share keep it up ..
Start Following You
Stay Blessed;)

Thanks @funny stuff. Sorry about the late reply.

Yeah it's little bit late but it's okay....;)

thank you so much and really appreciate you and i am so eager to take part contest in all competition and will sure active more. sorry late reply actually i didnt noticed this post and when i see in discord i went to your post as still i am not active as busy in work and honeymoon planning.

I’m just happy to be helpful in some way. Congratulations again on your marriage!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97