Beginnings Of An Introvert's Blog

in #introductions3 years ago

I've always considered myself to be introverted ever since I've started talking and pretending to read my mother's book collections when I was little and maybe the fact that I'm an only child contributed to that.

For sure I am not alone in this regard. There should be thousands of people like me out there who enjoys solitude more than frolicking all day in the sun and sapping their energy until they drop. Is that what extroverts do, anyway? I sound like an alien barely understanding how humans work...

But anyway, despite of my quiet nature I still find myself in a position wherein I want to be heard in this wild, and noisy world. I've spent countless of hours trying to think of a way to at least be recognized amongst the millions of people who can effortlessly go their way and be themselves. How do I do that? How can I be like that?

The answer is, you don't. This world is big indeed, big enough for thousands of extroverts with their beautiful charisma and their effortless way of bringing light to the world– and yes, the world too, is big enough for people like me, a dandelion in a field of sunflowers and roses.

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48