Introduction | Why I am here

in #introductionpost7 years ago (edited)

| Beginning my Journey |

Hello there ! It is I, Sebastian. Wait, no, that's too formal, hehe, I am Sebastian. I am a 17 year old music enthusiast who is currently situated in Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa. I am currently a homeschooling student at a small institute, not too far from where I live.

I have lived in Durban for quite some time now, and I have to say, it is great ! It is quite luscious and welcoming for a city, because when you think of a city, you think of large tall buildings and little pieces greenery, usually a single tree, or a park here and there. Here, it is different

I am very grateful to have joined the community, and not only have I been taken under the wing of a close personal friend of mine, who is showing me the ropes of how this site works and how I would need to go about starting all of this. @stefan.steynberg

I am a music enthusiast, I produce music, I am also a vivid listener of all kinds of music as well, whether it be something acoustic and gentle, like a classical piece, eg. Claude Debussy - Claire De Lune or something head banging like a dubstep track, which is a subgenre of the mother genre, EDM, eg. Excision - The Paradox (From his new album: Virus) I write and produce music in both polar opposite sides of the music spectrum. I have composed classical pieces, as it is what I am used to, as my mother is very heavily into the classical music department, whilst I have also produced songs like the one I had just linked you to, by Excision, as my main focus is with EDM. Recently I have gone into the more melodical spectrum of EDM, focusing more on the two subgenres named, Future Bass and Progressive House. I have really made it my goal to do everything about my music by myself, whether that be creating a new logo, or promotional artwork or making my own original sounds in third party VST's. I have learnt many things from many different people, for the, almost 5 years, of being in this industry. We have become a family, where we support one another, well... Sort of, this topic I will cover in my next post. Regardless, I have learnt a lot from the people who share the same passion for music as I do. Now I can only go up!

I am going to take both my music and writing to the next level. Well I plan to anyways. Whether that be building an audience for both departments who share the same love and passion for the things I do, and to walk with me on the journey rather than to follow behind. I hope this has given you a brief insight of what and who I am. And I hope to see you come back very soon to keep up on my next post!

This has been Sebastian, and I am signing out ! 


Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

Thank you very much ! :D

welcome to steemit. upvoted. hope you followed me too

Thank you very much, I really do appreciate it !

Welcome and good luck at steemit! Music will be a nice platform. Not seen that many around.

Thank you very much kind sir ! It really means a lot !

Welcome dude, great introduction. If you use pictures in your posts you get more views just so you know!

Thank you ! I shall keep that in mind for the next post ! Definitely going to incorporate some pictures next time !

Cool man, it will definitely help and I am sure only compliment your good stuff!

Welcome to Steemit dude! Upvoted & followed! I'm an old metal musician who writes mostly now. If you're into metal check out Melechesh or into Classical check Giuliani (he introduced guitar to classical) Hope you enjoy it here!

Thank you very much for the follow and upvote and kind words ! I shall be sure to check them out ! And very very cool about being a metal musician and continuing to write !

I'm kinda the resident Crazy Old Man of Steemit lol! I was playing metal back in '68 before there was metal... They used to just call it noise. See if you like this...

I really like this ! It fuels the soul :D

I saw them on a documentary by Sam Dunn about metal around the world.

Welcome. Our South African steemit community is growing. All the best of success.

Thank you very much kind sir !

Welcome to steemit @sebastian-jacobs
I hope you enjoy your stay
This is a fantastic community to be a part of

You might want to add #introducemyself as a tag too ;-)

Thank you for the welcome, and I shall be sure to add the tag right away ! :D

welcome to Steemit community :)

Thank you very much !

Great introduction and Welcome to the world of Steemit. It's a pleasure to have you here @sebastian-jacobs. I'll be sure to Upvote and Follow your journey.

Thank you very much for walking with on this journey and for your kind words !

Muchas gracias ! Lo aprecio ! (Sorry if my Spanish is a bit off)

De nada, no hay problemas por tu español. Éxitos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34