Introducing myselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction7 years ago

ZeMayhem alias Sven

Hello there fellow Steemit user, My name is Sven and this is my first post on Steemit.
So I wanted to tell you a little bit about myself and about the content I plan to release here.

I am from Germany and currently 21 years old. I study Human-Computer-Interaction, which is basically a mix of Computer Science and Psychology. It is mainly about figuring out how to improve technology to make it more usable for us humans. When I am finished with that, I want to achieve a masters degree in Adaptive Intelligent Systems, which is all about artificial intelligence and machine learning.

In my free time I love spending time on games. My love-hate relationship with league of legends is something that I tried to abandon multiple times but it never worked. While I really like the competitive part, most of the times its more fun to just play with some friends and have a good time. Also I really love how much attention E-sports is getting in recent years and, although I do not really watch many matches cause its way too time consuming, I try to follow what happens at worlds every year.
Apart from that, I am a huge fan of MMORPGs. I played Archeage for way too long even after the pay2win aspect broke the game. It is just too much fun to do what every you like in a huge open world. Sadly, I did quit that game too since if you want to be at the top you need to invest a huge amount of time every day, which I do not have currently.
Every now and then, I also play some of the Single Player games out there. To be honest, I am not the biggest fan of playing games that are only singleplayer, since everything you do is just for yourself and you can neither share whatever you did nor can you be better than anybody else. Of course there a good reasons to play those games too. I am in love with GTA, ever since GTA San Andreas, I guess I just really love open worlds and the freedom that comes with them. That said I also like Skyrim, it is actually the most recent singleplayer game I played.
But enough of games, I obviously do other things to in my freetime, like watching tv shows and movies.
Apart from that I am into Martial Arts. When I was younger I did some Karate but did quit after 2 years. Right now I would really like to learn Krav-Maga, but since it it kind of expensive I have a hard time finding a course I can afford.
Obviously I am not doing it weekly, but I like traveling. I did spent 8 months in Japan which was a great time and I like to experience a lot more of the world as soon as I have the money to do so.

Like many people on Steemit I am interested in cryptos. I do not really have a lot of money to spend, which sometimes sucks, but I also like the projects that originated from the blockchain technology. Because it is about far more than just getting rich in my opinion, of course that is a nice side effect to have.
That said I am also interested in new technology, it is always exciting to see new concepts introduced that completely change the way we do things.

So lastly, I would like to tell you what I plan to contribute here on Steemit.
As you may have noticed I am really fond on gaming. In addition to that I really like to talk about things that displease me, as germans always do, and that is what my content is about. I will post some reviews of games and sometimes talk about concepts that are used in games, or any other gaming related topic that I think I have something to say about.

If you feel like that is something you would like to read about, feel free to follow me :)
I hope we will have a good time together

Sort:  

Congratulations @zemayhem, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37