Hol up... It's Zeeworldofcakes on steem

Hello steemians.......

My name is Zainab Ajoke. I am a Nigerian, grew up in Lagos state but a native of Oyo State. I am an undergraduate in the University of Ilorin, running a degree programme in B.sc marketing and in my third year. Snapchat-1725926965.jpg

Although, while seeking admission, my course choice was in Accounting but for some reason best known to the Supreme being I was offered admission to study Marketing. At that point i was happy cos fine! I have been offered an admission but also sad, cos I was deprived of my right to study my dream course. Well, I got encouraged by my mom, then i made up my
mind to go for it. And not just going for it but to show all interest and develop passion for it.
And here i am in my penultimate year, looking forward to the labor world to bring light to Marketing.
IMG_20180205_065643_356.JPG

Zainab is a slim, tall girl with a dark skin; typical African i must say. I remember many times i have been advised by friends to go into
modeling cos of my physical appearance.

IMG_20180101_153034.jpg

I grew up in a family of two girls and a single mother. My mum happens to be my two in one (both the mother and the father). But frankly speaking, i don't think i miss being fathered. Having a mum like mine is everything i could have wished for. With her being there, i have virtually nothing to worry about. She is my God sent, my inspiration, a pillar i can lean on, the reason why I am who i am and where i am today.

I can proudly say that i am a pro in the field of cake baking and deco. I make cakes for all
type of events and ceremonial occasions, such as birthdays, weddings and anniversaries.
My business is branded "Zeeworldofcakes "
IPicsArt_01-25-09.16.14.png

I love to learn, love being exposed to new things and meeting new people. I love doing mind analysis, a strategic thinker I must say. A state of idleness and unproductivity isn't my thing. I love being occupied and productive.
PhotoGrid_1483735071913.jpg

My timetable this semester leaves me lots of free time. And this got me thinking; I can't just be school, having 8 - 10 hours lectures within a week and spending the remaining hours eating sleeping and reading. So i decided to start baking and selling cupcakes in classes and in hostels. This act also gives me room to meet with students and create awareness about my business. And to my surprise, the idea really turned out fantastic. I started getting more orders for ceremonial cake unlike before.
PicsArt_01-29-05.35.37.jpg

HOW DID I GET TO KNOW ABOUT STEEM?

I was introduced to steem by a friend @amec . That was last year though, but my account wasn't approved. Few days ago, i discussed it with another friend @lawscales and he told to set up a new gmail account and now am here. Will also like to acknowledge @investor-qoris, he has been a great mentor.

I am glad to finally be a member of this family. I am here to publish post, to learn, to meet new people, to promote and add value to myself.

THANKS.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Zainab

Wow you are really talented in baking all kind of stuff!!! Also really creative how you decorated the cakes! Always appreciate such things because it is a lot of work and I unfortunately can't do such stuff-.-!
Anyway welcome to steemit :D I think with your attitude and productivity you will just do fine on steemit :D
So Welcome here and have a great time ;) !!!!

Thanks for appreciating my works @kusatsuri

Hi Zainab... Nice to meet you. Stay in touch through steemit.
By the way to know about how you could be successful in steemit you should read the post ”STEEMIT TIPS FOR YOUR SUCCESS!!”.

Please follow me @nayanbd666 for further help.

Congratulations @zeeworldofcakes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Scholar welcome on board.....its nice to have u here

I sight 🔦 u boss @amec

welcome to steemit zeeworldofcakes and enjoy stay here .

hello zainab...
welcome to steemit...
thanks for sharing your story...
feel free to follow me at @alamshaheb2018

Alright, thanks for reading my intro @alamshaheb2018

Welcome to steemit,this is a place for positive curators like you to share your thoughts and ideas,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,i'm studying Marketing @the University of Portharcourt,looking forward to reading creative contents from you,let's stay in touch...you can follow me @donkelly

Alright @donkelly....... It's nice having a fellow marketeer here

Greetings From Mr. Crypto. I really enjoyed your introduction!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Thank You!

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

Thanks. Ok 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39