Introducing myself

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

I am new here, my name is Zainah and I come from Lhokseumawe, Aceh, Indonesia.

Currently, I am working as head of organisation at a community library, called Rumoh Baca Hasan-Savvas, that I initiated to help young people in rural area get access to a good quality of books. image
image

Besides working on literacy campaign, fundraising, and organising literacy and recreational activities for youth group, with my team, I also help rural women with providing training and workshops that develop their skills and capacities.
image

In my free time, I would travel as much as I can. I have been traveling to a few countries in Asia and Europe. I was in Australia in 2014-2016. I got chance to explore more about Australian people and cultures while I was doing my Masters in Language Studies at Flinders University in Adelaide. I also got an opportunity to work as a tutor of Indonesian language at the Uni, as a volunteer at Flinders Medical centre and as a mentor at a Ascott Primary school. image

Traveling has not only given me wonderful experience to enjoy on my own, but also things I could share with others in a form of photograph. That's why I enjoy capturing every moment I think others might also interested in seeing it. My interest has been mostly about natures, people, and cultures. image

Why joining Steemit? A good question to ask myself. Steemit is a platform that allows me to share and inspire others through the photos I took and the contents I wrote. Besides, the bonus I get here will be likely to be used to increase the collection of books in our library, especially children books.

Also, it's a good way to exchange experiences and expand personal and professional network with other Steemit communities.

Thank you!
Terima kasih!

Cheers,
Zainah

Sort:  

Welcome! Selamat datang dan selamat berkarya.

Tag-nya banyak kali kok?

Terima kasih bang @teukumukhlis
Hehe terlalu banyak ya bang, maklum ngak ngerti hehe. Sip deh saya kurangi dulu. Hehe

Thanks suhu @horazwiwik
Mohon bimbingannya ya? 😉

kita akan belajar bersama, aq juga ga pandai2 amat hehehe

Abo itu apa Wik? 😂

hahaha, itu tulisannya kepotong. Pakai aplikasi esteem kadang kayak gitu, kata yang terakhir kepotong. maksudku 'welcome aboard'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58