Introduce myself

in #introduction7 years ago

Hi, I am new here and like to introduce myself.
My name is Nel Vuyk. I live in South Africa and run a recycling business.
I like to read and I have many interests. I have seen quite a few interesting people already that I will follow. I love my garden, I love my dogs, I love all kinds of music, I run a recycling business in a country where ‘throwing away’ is normal, I like reading up on developments in recycling in other parts of the world, I am very concerned about plastic in the oceans and did a speech about the great Pacific Garbage Patch years ago but not many people believed that it could be that bad, I make artwork out of recycled materials, I love nature and wildlife, I like reading about self development and how to improve myself, I am interested in the quantum sciences, I may not always be able to comprehend everything but it is highly interesting. I love watching movies - sci-fi – based on true stories – romantic – action. I like Facebook but it is too limited.
I am sure that in the beginning I will make many mistakes and I will try very hard to learn from that.
I appreciate all the advice that I will hopefully get.
When someone mentioned Steemit to me and said I may even be able to make money I thought: ‘Why not. If I don’t try I will never know if I could, would etc’

Sort:  

Hi Nel,
it is great to see you on Steemit. It is the start of a journey which I am sure you are going to enjoy. If you need any pointers I will be glad to be of assistance. Good luck on your journey.

Thank you. Yes you can please give me pointers. The first one was when you told me to join Steemit. Anything you can help me with is appreciated.

Hello Nel! Gren-Hilda here. Good luck and welcome. Don't forget to include pictures.

Thank you I will include in my next post.

Congratulations @yllensov! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you, this is an awesome beginning to Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23