Hello everyone!

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

I am excited to join this community to share stories and ideas with others.

I come from a family of story tellers so I love stories. I don't get to travel because of my obligations but I love exploring the world through sites such as this.

Me-Aug-2017.JPG

I have many interests and whenever I get a bit of free time I like playing my ukulele, trading cryptocurrencies, goofing around with my sons, drawing with ink and paper, and many more.
I am not really seeking mastery but rather the experience of things.

One of the gifts from my parents is a broad view of the universe. I am convinced a ghost lives in our house. We have named him Boy Hat because that's what my then 2 year old son called him when we caught him staring at a empty spot on the landing upstairs. We asked him what he was looking at so intently and he said "Boy. boy hat".
Since then, Boy Hat has made his appearance many times through the years, particularly when I make changes to the house.
Recently, I was dealing with a water leak downstairs in the water heater closet which connects to the crawl space. It had been several months since I had been down there and at that time the small room was empty except for some air filters. This time however, when I opened the door I was shocked to discover a number of baby toys that had been somehow dragged in there. First, my boys have not been babies for a long time and we had gotten rid of all the baby toys by now and secondly, because the crawl space is kind of creepy neither my boys nor my wife ever go there.
You can believe pack rats did this (no pack rats ever in my house) or you can believe Boy Hat had been playing with the toys that he somehow procured. I believe Boy Hat was there. Like I said, broad view.

That is why I love sites where people tell stories. I look forward to reading many.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @yaquigrande I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @yaquigrande! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi yaquigrande, welcome to steem. You will find upvoting, commenting, resteeming,following and get followers gets you rewards. I am still a newbie but I jumped in with the above and found my reputation rising, my followers increasing and my account gaining rewards. Steemon!

welcome @Yaquigrande to Steemit! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Welcome to steemit!

Hi @yaquigrande welcome to Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community
-- glad to have you around!
I look forward to reading your blog.
All the best...

@evilplague

@yaquigrande Welcome on steemit, Do follow me @samhenry & I'll upvote you.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! I joined last June and I am really happy with our community! I am a Brazilian writer and journalist, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00