INTRODUCING MYSELF

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello fellow steemians, my name is Mercy Afrakomah Jubin. I am a student at Teshie Nursing training college at Accra. I am a Ghanaian. I was introduced into steemit by @w4c. Although I am a nurse who spend most of my time at the hospital with patience but I have interest in writing as well. Therefore when I was told about Steemit, I didn't hesitate at all to join
IMG_20180103_041030_684.JPG

I also have the passion to help kids so it has always been one of my dreams to establish a children's home to accommodate children who are in need. I lost my parents at a tender age and it wasn't easy for me so whenever I see children who are going through difficult times, I become very disturbed and heartbroken.
At least I know I will use this avenue as an opportunity to raise funds to help achieve my dream.

BeautyPlus_20180102231940_save.jpg

I love this job because it gives me the opportunity to help people. It is a noble profession. I also like making friends all over the world. Thank God I'm part of the steemit family.

My favorite food is fufu and light soup which is a local food prepared with the mixture of plantain and cassava, it's so delicious.
89598063.jpg
Image source

When I was young I used to play football so I love soccer so much. I sometimes watch football matches at my leisure time. Fellow steemians, this is the little I can say about, more to come in my subsequent post. Let's saty connected.
I'm hoping to have a nice time here.

Sort:  

Welcome Mercy Afrakomah Jubin. welcome to the big comunity in the world. Steemit.Com
I am from Indonesia you can share your post and follow me @janvanhoess

Welcome @yaaboakye. I love the way you have converted your pain into passion for helping kids in need. I hope you achieve those dreams of yours, @steemit is filled with opportunities. Explore and make sure you have fun while doing so.

I write from Nigeria also, you can check through my profile @hpabiola.

Thanks @hpabiola.......im looking forward to achieve my dreams

Congratulations @yaaboakye, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35