Introduction from a newbie to SteemIt - Another one, DJ Khaled voice.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello, how's everyone doing? Lovely to meet you all!

My names Gavin, friends call me Wrighty so feel free to call me that. I’m from the U.K, London to be exact and currently work in Marketing. Finally made the leap in joining SteemIt after being hounded by a good friend @rafique, check him out also.

I consider myself to be a creative engineer at heart, always figuring out how things work and adding my own flavour to it. In a nut-shell, I shoot adverts, music videos, videos and manage social media content for a few brands. When I’m not working I'm helping real people create their visions as shown here.

That’s me directing a music video, looks like I’m talking to myself but actually someone is listening to me I promise.

It's always a pleasure to be listened to and help artists achieve the best they can when in front of the camera. Like the SteemIt community, i love problem-solving, getting stuck in and getting things done! My attitude is “why wait when we can do it now, let's go”. Forever on the hustle.

I’m very new to SteemIt so please be gentle, I took a few weeks to immerse myself slowly into it and work out the technology that sits under the bonnet.

Taken from an advert I shot recently.

Being new there’s so much to learn so feel free to let me know what I should be doing, I’m all ears and would appreciate your tips and gems on how to get started. Other hobbies are my passion in music and managing a roster of 10 talented artists on my boutique record label, I can’t wait to show some tips on running a record label from home.

The SteemIt community has automatically got my attention, what a wonderful group of savvy, interesting and progressive humans you are. I can't wait to meet, work with and collaborate with some of your brilliant minds. I like to take pictures and recently got a nice feature in a photography magazine here in the UK.

Digital_Photographer_2

Main passion is for creating video content, and learning about bitcoin . I promise I'll have some exciting content for you in the coming weeks, things that will help fuel those creative and entrepreneurial juices. If you’re thinking about starting a business or passion or just want to know about the music scene in London, UK. I’ll be here to share some gems with you that will help get your creative juices flowing and inspire you and spark some dialogue.

Anyway, thats enough from me and my essay of an introduction, it been a pleasure to meet you.

Stand Out, Innovate and Set Trends. Wrighty

Sort:  

Welcome to steemIt, Gavin!

Thanks @Alexvan, thanks for having me :)

:)))

Glad you took the plunge Gavin.
Looking forward to regular updates of creativity!!

Thanks for the recommendation @rafique and the extra help to get up to speed with things! Looking forward to your posts also. Speak soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31