My Introduction To Steemit

Hello all,

My name is Warren E. Merrick III, I'm new to this platform. As it says in the "about" section of my profile, I'm a Christian, actor, poet and photography hobbyist. I'm new here and hope to find an audience with whom I can share my thoughts, opinions and ideas, and if possible, form genuine relationships.

For the better part of my life (25 years or so) I've pursued a career in acting, I went to a performing arts high school, a theatre conservatory after that and joined a theatre company after that. For all the years of training, performances and dues paying, no return was made on my investment, not because I'm not good, but because I believe the Lord has some other purpose for me. I've always been more creative than intellectual, not that I'm unable to engage in spirited, intellectual debate, but I've found the arts and the creative processes to be more free and less restricted.

Poetry was something that was born out of humor, pain, and boredom. I've written about seventy poems, none of which are published, but are I think fairly decent. Photography is my new addiction, in truth, I've had an interest in it for about 20 years or so, but never had the money to buy the equipment needed to begin until a few years ago. In time I'll share with you all some of my photos, maybe even some of my poems; I'll share stories about myself, my faith and what I hope to achieve here.

I'm looking for open and friendly dialogue, an exchange of ideas, honest yet gracious perspectives on my work and an opportunity to possibly succeed in a way that I haven't before.....and if I'm able to make a little bit of money in the process, all the better.

I look forward to hearing from you all and participating in this forum.

Peace.
P.S.
This is me.
FB_IMG_1512863850978.jpg

Sort:  

Hi wguidingriver. Congratulations on your registration.. And congratulations on joining the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards users through interesting postings. I am sure you will provide the interesting posts in steemit. The good work that can make the good produce. Good luck wguidingriver!

Hi and welcome to steemit

I'm new too :)

Happy to have you hear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41