About my self BELLO WASIU OLALEKAN

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

My name is BELLO WASIU OLALEKAN, i was born in 19th April 1993 in Abeokuta ,Ogun state Nigeria. I was born into the family of 4 and am the last born 4/4 lol... My dad is a oil palm producer, gentle and caring father who never jokes with education
I was enroled into Primary school at age 2, the school was founded by the Nigeria Police Force and name it Police childred school where i obtained my primary school leaving certificate and won many awards in atlethes
IMG_20170319_101809.jpg
After 5years in primary school, i went to Salawu Abiola Comprehensive high school for my secondary school program in year 2005, the school was founded by late Nigerian billionaire Chief M K.O Abiola in year 1993. After 3years , i sat for an exams which decide whether to be a science student or not but due to my passion to be a modernized farmer , i read so well to pass the exam and i was so happy to be a science student the day i checked the result
I started another journey in life as a science student.. It getting tougher day by day but my mom always encouraged me that education is best legacy, after 3years in science classs, its time for waec( collective exams for all west african countries, part of the criteral for university admission) i read so hard days and nights but unfortunately i failed the exam, i was so shame but my parents always encouraged me to work harder and stand firm not to give up
I sat down for another exams in year 2012, God so good i passed the exams and i was admitted into Federal University of Agriculture ,Abeokuta in year 2013 to study Animal Nutrition
IMG_20170807_173728.jpg
I was so happy and my parents were proud of me despites the challengings i never give up on my dream as modernized farmer. It was another world entirely first day i went to the university for screen , i met friends and we discussed about our past
Just like yesterday 1year, 2years, 3years gone and now 400l , all agricultural students must undego a compulsory pratical called Farm Pratical Year which consists of 4 locations , Odogbolu , Ode lemo , Isaga And iwoye ketu. Students were randonaly distribute and i found myself under Odogbolu location
Odogbolu is peri -urban area and is like 3hours away from the school main campus . I got to the village with my fellow stdents for my farm pratical year. mmediately i got there , i searched for a small apartnent to stay during the pratical . on getting to the farm , the farm manager told us the task for the day which is clearing of the bush and allocation of plot to each student for vegetable plot.
![IMG_20170517_090425.jpg]
()
After 2days of clearing my plot, i did stumping to remove the roots and dirty on my plot, it was so stressful and not easy. After all that , the farm manager gave me vegetable seeds to be planted which were Amaranthus , celocia , and cochorus on my vegetable sunken bed i did IMG_20170710_111201.jpg
After stumping, each student planted his or her own seeds . Routine management was done like weeding, fertilzer apllication and thinning
After 5days the cochorus started growing and 3days later the amanratus and celocia started to germinate . After one months and a week we started harvesting our vegetables on individuals plot
IMG_20170712_102820.jpg
Agriculture pays, we all happy to see our handworks pratical and everybody were excited, i love food so much immediately i got to my hostel, i cooked the vegetable and enjoyed it for the day
After two months at the location , all students went back to the school campus where we were taught tractor driving. Wasnt funny thar day because i almost hit the tree but with the help of the tractor driver who guide and direct us , im now perfect
![IMG_20171108_105839.jpg]
()
Am not a final year student of Federal University of Agriculture ,Abeokuta and am happy to be Animal Nutritionst in making . Thats all about me and am happy to be on this platform steetmit

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Welcome to steemit. Enjoy your stay.

Thanks very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43