Introducing Myself

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemians!

My names is Wenjing Wang and I am Chinese. Recently I heard about Steemit from a friend and I soon got interested in this platform. So I would like to give it a try. Without further ado, please allow me to introduce myself a little bit.

Me and my husband, we came to Canada from China in August 2012 for our Ph.D. study at the University of Alberta. He has graduated recently and I am currently waiting for my Ph.D. defense. We have an 8-month-old daughter and we love her so much!

Before we came to Canada, we did our undergrad and master’s study at Shandong University of Science and Technology in Qingdao, China. Afterwards, we did one-year Ph.D. course study at China University of Mining and Technology-Beijing in Beijing, China. I love China where I was born and raised. I have my family (my parents and my younger brother) and many friends there.

So please allow me to stop here for now, because I would like to keep a little bit privacy and mysterious, LOL. If you would like to know more about me, please follow my posts in the future. Hope we all have fun with Steemit! Best wishes to you guys! :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @wangwenjing! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @wangwenjing! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks again for your useful info. :-)

Thanks!!!!

Glad to have you onboard. I have a feeling you'll love it here. 😃

Hello! Noticed you began following me and was checking you out! Blessings on your baby girl! Excited to learn more about making some yummy Chinese food too.. going to read a few of your recipe posts now!! # yum

Hello<2017-10-11 17:17:03.895676>

hello this is cnbuddy replied at 2017-10-26T07:48:02.604Z

hello this is cnbuddy replied at 2017-10-26T07:44:05.294Z

hello this is cnbuddy replied at 2017-10-26T07:44:27.697Z

hello this is cnbuddy replied at 2017-10-26T07:46:36.205Z

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45