I should probably say Hi :)

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello everyone! My name is WACOMalt.

What brings me to Steemit? MONEY! LOTS OF MONEY! ... erm... just kidding.

Though really money is the reason, I got into Bitcoin back when it was around $15. Through some life happenings many years later,I wound up having to live on Bitcoin for about 4 months. While this ate through my reserves it solidified my belief in decentralized global economies , and opened my eyes to how this tech could really disrupt the world for the better.
Since then I have had some luck in Bitcoin investments and always buy in when I can.

Along comes Steem. It looks pretty cool, and the prospect of internet creators being directly benefited by their content is a great idea. So here I am, trying it out on steemit!

So about that content... What can you expect from me?

Well I work in Visual Effects on some rather large projects, and I am an avid gamer. I am passionate about VR and the future of augmented reality. So I hope to put up some game reviews, some game development blogs, some insight or maybe training about the VFX industry, and surely some general ramblings about anything and everything.

I'm happy to be here and I hope we can make beautiful things together!
-WACOMalt

Sort:  

Welcome to the community. Look forward to some good content from you.

Congratulations @wacomalt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @wacomalt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50