My Introduction

When I was in secondary school, I was awarded overall best mathematics student and Overall third best graduating student.

I discovered that my then mathematics teacher would refer younger students to me to explain any mathematics problem they couldn't solve. I taught may be its just because I was the best graduating student but I have come to discover there was more to it. I not only knew the subject, I knew how to transfer the knowledge. There are people who know the subject but can not Tutor other people because they lack the skill.

Years passed and I found myself though an engineering student, always helping friends and loved ones to understand what they were learning.

During NYSC, I started to teach one child who came 10th usually in class and within one term, she came first. The school had to call the attention of her mum and she affirmed that She did something different this year. She employed a private Tutor. The school disbelieved the result and gave her second position saying they will monitor her more closely the next term.

Guess what, she emerged first again! Then she left the realm of just being a regular student.

No students is dull! Every parent simply need to pay more attention to them or employ a private Tutor (Not school lesson)

ALL my student needed was someone to patiently explain what was hurriedly discussed in class – topics like fractions, oral English, science etc., and at that time, I could help.

You see, she succeeded because, instead of letting her fail, her mother took action on her behalf, employing me to teach her step-by-step till she became a superstar. That’s the power of tutoring!

That was her experience, but it could be that of your child too.

Your kids would soon have to write exams and be on holidays, you want them to have As and become successful in the future. But are you really doing your best to guarantee their success?

95% of children perform better with the help of 1-on-1 tutoring. So if you have the time and experience, you should tutor your kids too! But if you don’t, then now you have Arete Consult

Arete Consult helps caring parents like you to safely connect with the very best, well-seasoned and experienced teachers near you who have been well-vetted and have a proven track-record of achieving excellent results with kids like yours.

We work with children in Pre-school, Nursery, Primary and Secondary, as well as Adults; to help bring out the genius in them, assist with homework, strengthen their weak areas, prepare them for exams like Common entrance, Checkpoints, Waec, Jamb, IGCSE, SATs, etc. or learn interesting skills like music, languages, fashion designing etc.

Simply send an email to [email protected] or call +2348027001805 to get a good tutor near you any where within Ibadan.

My name is Mercy LAWAL, and I’m the Principal Consultant of Arete Consult.

Having worked with happy parents, we understand what works for you and your children.

All tutors have been verified with their identities, guarantors and background checks to ensure your peace of mind. Plus only tutors rated above 75% are allowed to teach. We also actively monitor lessons to ensure your child is getting the very best, even if you’re not around.

So, don’t let your children fail. Get a home tutor today.

Take action now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36