John Gentry ExploreTraveler.com Introduction

in #introduction8 years ago

Using blockchain technology to create, and merge my love of travel, and enjoyment of meeting others who also share my passions is a great achievement. My family, and I have travelled around the world, and have met many people who are willing to share their experiences, and willing to explore new ideas. So we share our photo's, and content via ExploreTraveler.com and other social media channels. Feel free to connect with me on Facebook or another channel since communication is always key to everyones success.

As a life long traveler, and explorer I have found the new job of educator. Now that was never my plan really, but as I have put my thoughts, and experiences on paper that has been one of my major functions. Since I am a big believer in personal freedom, and ones ability to make the world a better place I have embraced certain technologies. Economically I support Bitcoin, and other crypto-currencies, and the technologies that can help give more control back to the people, and away from centralized government. So my passion for international travel, and culture exploration has allowed me to spread the idea that with new concepts about money we can help make our lives better. So I truly look forward to working, and collaborating with others on this Steemit platform, and look forward to the success of many different blockchain technologies here now, and the new technologies of the future.

Happy Travels,

John Gentry (vetvso)


Sort:  

Hi John! I happen to live in the Washington backroads, closer to Mt St. Helens than Rainier, but it's all in range. I really enjoyed your post and introduction. Welcome!

We live in Alaska but travel all over. We just did a trip there, and came back via the marine highway.

Oh Alaska! I hear it's breath-takinging gorgeous there. My poor husband wanted to buy land there but settled for Southwest Washington for my sake. He's a dreamer and wanted to live in a bunker under the snow. Of course it's not all snow and I know that, but I don't wan to die in a bunker. ;P

Welcome aboard! I also have an online travel agency, we do not accept crypto currency yet though. Most of our clients are from Mexico and the majority do not know about it yet.

Thank you for the comment. You might be able to receive Bitcoin from a more Asian clientele.

Yes, but all our SEO is directed towards Mexicans because the competition is very low!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64