Getting to Know Me

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello all! I am the magical Unitato otherwise known as Brynn (among many other names). This is (as I'm sure you've noted) my first post, my introductory post if you will. I can't say I'm the best at these but here goes..

You know my name but what else should you know? Hmm.. well I am an Aquarius born February 6, 1992. I'm an open book for the most part. Censorship doesn't work with me. I like to keep things open so you'll learn a lot about me if you stick around. I am diagnosed bipolar with other disorders mixed in. Chronic migraines are also a thing I deal with. To battle my mental baggage I take meds and they help, but to balance everything out I partake in cannabis. Smoking, vaping, consuming, you name it. The first time I smoked I had relief in my head for the first time and I felt content. My emotions were in check, my head didn't hurt and I was feeling bliss. Ever since then I've been medicating with the green. In my eyes it's a gift from the gods. Speaking of, I am a pantheist who also worships Hades, the god of the underworld. He protects me from things such as wayward spirits and such. My husband asked any god that was around at the time to protect me. Hades answered. I know this because he spoke to me. It was enthralling. I'm still learning as I go down this path of belief and I'm loving every bit of it.

Some more things important to note.. I am a mother to a nearly one year old green cheek conure called Rory and a nearly eight year old Shihtzu named Yuki. They are like children hence why I am their mother. I love spending time with them and spoiling them. When I'm having a hard time they give me comfort. Another note, I am a married woman but I'm also polyamorous as is my husband. We believe in the ability to love more than one person. As long as there is open communication and agreements it works out very well. I can honestly say I'm happy with my life.

I'm thinking I'll be doing a get to know me question type post soon to let y'all get to know me better. You'll see posts of pictures of both my pets as well as posts about my thoughts on things. There will be random things as well. I am a bit of a random person you see.. Tata for now.

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @unitato, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Star Trek is a cannabis strain that cured my migraine headaches. A puff of a small joint a day and smoke a bowl of it if needed to halt a full migraine from starting.

Following and welcome!

I'll have to give that one a try sometime. Thanks for letting me know! :)

Legendarily helpful and helped cure my migraines.

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about how to succeed on steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51