My introduction part 2

in #introduction6 years ago

IMG_20180515_062708.jpg
Fellow steemian, i have been guided by my friend @zack118 who introduced me to steemit on how to introduce my self, and that is why I am introducing myself for the second time.
I am Umeakpa Amos Ugochukwu, i am from Oduma in Aninri local government area of Enugu state Nigeria, i was born on 19th February 1993, my parents were local farmers and it was a very difficult experience growing up from the village, not just that but from a poor background, I could remember those days when my mother will be sitting alone thinking on how we are going to feed, and as a little child I will run to her and tell her that I am hungry her response always melts my heart whenever I remember them, she will call me my pet names and cuddle me in her arms, my father was deformed in his right and he broke his leg in an accident, not that he don't love his family but he was handicapped, that made my mother to play the role of the breadwinner and also the mother of the family, the only help she have is from my elder sister charity Nkemakolam, oh my beloved sister and second mother I love her from the depth of my heart, I was sent to go and live with my aunt who was staying in ontisha Anambra State at the age of 5 in 1998, oh suffering and hardship made me to start keeping record at such tender age, at 5 years I have not started going to school and when my aunt returned from the city to take me she promise my parents that she is just taking me to go be keeping her only daughter company, and that she will send me to school where her daughter was attending and my parents gladly submitted me to her thinking that a helping hand has come but it was a very curel irony, because when I got to the city she didn't send me to school rather she turned me into a house boy at that my age, she was a food seller in mgbuka obosi a popular motor spare parts market, I use to wake up by 4:00am in the morning and will join in preparing the food that is going to be sold in the market while their daughter who is much older than me will be sleeping, when we are ready to go to the market they will give her money and lunch box, she will set out to school while I will accompany her mother to the market, the worst part of it is that I will never eat breakfast until it is 12:00pm when the Angelus prayers is being made in the market, I will always be praying to daily to here the sound of the bell that shows that it is time for prayers, them I will be sure that my hope to take breakfast is near, i don't have clothes because she didn't buy any news clothes for me except the few old ones I brought from the village, I always walk bare footed in the market, and there is one particular man I can never forget him, his name is Oga Dan, Daniel, he said that he he is from our village also that he know my parents, he loved me so much but as a small boy of my age I always use to avoid him because of fear of my aunt, one day I was sent to supply him food in his shop and I went and, he called me and ask me to put one of my legs on a white cardboard paper and I did , he used pen and Mark out the size of my leg, but i don't know what he was planning to do so I quickly tore the paper, I told him do you want to use my leg and do ọgwụ ego, e:i (money ritual), but he insisted and brought out a broom stick and took the measurements of my legs once more I also broke the broom stick but as a child I threw it away also in his shop. The next morning Oga Dan called me and to my greatest amazement he delivered into my hands a new pair of kito sandals, that was the one and only sandals I wored throughout my stay with my aunt in the city.
I was in the city and my mother had an accident in the village, and some of our village people who use to see me in the market went home and report that I am being illy treated by my aunt and that I have not started school, my mother with tears send my father with some other family members to come and bring me home, when my father came they pretend to be taking care of me in the presence of my father, but one thing they cannot hid is the ringworm that has taken over my head as a result of my dirtiness, sincerely I suffered in the house of my aunt, on Sundays we use to attend Deeper life Bible Church, there is children department and wherever we comes home they will ask us the topic text and what we learnt before we will be given food, their daughter Will answer correctly, for me I have never been to school let alone understanding English language, I will always be the last person to eat on Sundays and the food will always be the combination of leftovers and fish Head,
That faithful day I saw my father I breathed the breath of life, it seems that I saw God, I wouldn't move away an inch from him, I will think that he will disappear, but finally we left the city to the village as I was getting to our compound I couldn't recorgnize it anymore but my injured mother who was sitting outside saw me and shouted my name, I can still picture her leaping to me she embrace me and started crying, let me stop this very phase of my life here as child.
By the grace of God I started nursery School in the school of my late uncle at the age of 8years, and with the knowledge I have already gotten I was very brilliant, I finished my secondary school in 2012, but no money to further my education I move to Abuja the capital city to do apprenticeship one how to sale clothes,
FB_IMG_15263352027468782.jpg
and after that there is no money to start up, I left to Benin city in Edo State, I join those people picking irons and aluminum tin, I did it trying to raise money but it was not easy, then a sister linked me to a job in Lagos State, where I am currently, working with zubby venture entertainment, as a sales manager, I was chatting with a brother and fri
FB_IMG_15263353008125024.jpg
end @zach118 who we share almost the same rough life story on WhatsApp and he told me about steemit, I was approved four days ago, and I was just like a fingerling thrown into an ocean, I was lost I tried posting some things,
I love writing, exploring, and I also love challenge because it makes me to reason strongly, I am always dreaming of going back to school to further my studies someday, please I will cherish your help and guidance thanks
Umeakpa Amos Ugochukwu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45