introducing myself and a bit of help

in #introduction8 years ago

Hi everyone,

I wanted to introduce myself to you all. My name on steemit is trimpy, I call myself this way because my mother gave me this nickname. It’s thanks to a great friend of mine that I found this place so I am excited to see what great post you all have written and to learn from you all.

I don’t know what more I can say about myself… I am a truck driver, but it is basically a 9 to 5 job. I live in Belgium and I don’t drive international so I am home every night to see some TVshows or read sometimes and now I can read post on here too.

I don’t know much about this place either except that we all can make post and if you like what the person has written you can like it. That’s the basic gist I got from it. So I wonder what subjects do you like the most? People always say that sex sell’s and my friend says it is a good idea to post it in here and although it can be fun to read about sex especially when it is in the style of 50 shades of grey, I want it to be civilized unless the majority want’s it of course.

That’s also something I think this makes it a good place. You can write about everything, but eventually it’s the people who vote what is popular and what isn’t and if you keep writing things that people don’t like, well than … you just don’t get enough likes for it and that’s like what happens in the real world too. The market (read: people) decide where they want to go, not one (group of) person(s). It’s like NOKIA: they once where a popular cellphone company but they just didn’t took risks and want to steer the market and so they lost their position and others took over.

So that being said I want to learn about this place and what subjects you guys like to read so I can be a value giver than a value taker.

If you have tips/tricks/comments/ questions or whatever I’m all ears.

So thank you for your time and hopefully see you guys soon.

Take care,

trimpy

Sort:  

I gave you 1 cent ouf ot pure pity.

Why not try to write about truck driving?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57