Allow Me To Reintroduce Myself

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends!

I came to Steemit about a month ago with some hesitation about reengaging in the social media world after facebook vomited on tech but I have surprisingly found a lot of value in Steemit and in the people that are here.

And now that I'm sure that I'm here to stay, I would like to take this opportunity to reintroduce myself mostly because my initial introduction wasn't very lengthy or descriptive enough to give you a snapshot of who I am.

I am hoping to foster a new social experience on #Steemit by connecting with more people I'm not 'connected' to based on the #facebook algorithm. You don't always want to interact with the same people you know and it's hard to make new experiences with people you already have a connection to in the real world.

So lets get right to it.

Gender: Male
Age: 26-37 (Hey!, I had to leave something to the imagination)
Race: Sure, but I prefer sprinting barefoot on the beach (and if you are that caught up on me answering this question, then you are probably a racist)
Religion: SuperNatural
Occupation: Professor of Mathematics by day (prominent University in NorCal. Take a guess), SuperDad by night
Social Status: Well, that's why I'm here. It needs a bit of #SteemPower (if you catch my drift)
Hobbies & Interests: Spending time with my son Dylon (also most famous children's rapper), Math, #Politics, Sports such as #boxing, Reading (at least 420 pages per day), Swimming, Mountain Climbing, #Cryptocurrency, #Bitcoin, Funny Movies, #Traveling, and #Photography

Why Am I Here?
To help, teach, laugh, and share my knowledge and experience.
Won't you join me by following my journey?

daddysboy.png

Sort:  

hello new steemian

Hi! @wanabe
What part of the world are you Steeming from?

@technicker upvote FOLLOW & SEND 0.1 SBD/0.1 STEEM to 0.2SBD/0.2STEEMfor UPVOTE& RESTEEM SUPPORT ME 200% Upvote Guranteed send sbd with link in memo

Post link in memo

the link to this post or something else? Sorry... I'm a newbie :)

whichever post you want upvote on

Alright buddy! Give me the @theniker or @seocrush bump!
Many Thanks!

Thanks for using upvote service 0.26SBD upvote on Post and 0.14 SBD upvote on comment total 0.4SBD total Upvote Thanks for using upvote service by @techniker

Hi! <Alan? im assuming>
Thanks for stopping by to say hello.
What part of the world are you Steeming from?

welcome to steemit @trigabytesteemit
Hope you have a great time here

Thanks! @earnxtreme

I'm having a blast!

This is the coolest thing since 2-day shipping from Amazon!

It seems like everyone has their own gig here, but overall you can connect with anyone!

I'm saying goodbye to facebook!

keep-calm-and-goodbye-facebook-2.png

Hello to Steemit!

hi-blurb.png

Yeah facebook sucks but I got to use it for business reasons only

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30