New to Steemit and excited.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

....................me.jpg......................

My name is Tracy Seekins.

I stumbled on Steemit while taking a UDEMY course about crypto-currency and it sparked my interest. I have been a writer most all of my life and though Steem might give me an interesting place to share my writings.

Who is this chick?

Well, I am 46 years old. I was born in Maine and lived there most of my life. Though now I am a Full time RVer and living in Florida for now and managing the RV park we live in.

I am the Mother of 2 grown boys and an angel in heaven. I have been happily married to my best friend for 26 years.
10514385_10152608008171718_1833053514203253399_o copy.jpg

I consider myself spiritual, but not religious, though I tend toward the metaphysical.

As far as social networking I currently really only use Facebook. My following on my personal page is around 500. I also run a multitude of pages including It Has To Start Somewhere, which has a following of around 4800.

These are a few of my favorite things:
Watching TV with my wonderful husband.
Doesn’t matter the show, though I do love to hear him laugh.

My all time #1 favorite book is “The Celestine Prophecy” by James Redfield.

My absolute favorite Speaker is Wayne Dyer. I cried for days when he passed away. The only famous person I’ve ever really shed tears for.

My favorite Movie is Pay It Forward. (though you might guess I do like The Sound of Music and like movies too)

My favorite color is Purple. I am very into the Chakras though as well and appreciate all the colors for their meanings.

Favorite Holidays: Halloween & Christmas. I get a little decoration happy at both. I love Halloween because I love to dress up and have fun. I love Christmas because I love to give.

And my favorite Quote: “Be the change you wish to see in the world” Mahatma Gandhi

More About Me

I have fibromyalgia, degenerative disc disease, osteo-arthritis, bursitis, and multiple other small pain(ish) diagnoses. I should not be able to do the things I do on a daily basis and maybe someday I won’t be able to, but for now I just keep on trucking through my life.

In 2000, our 8-year-old daughter was hit and killed by a car. Our journey of grief has not been easy and sometimes I talk about how it affects our lives.

I believe that gratitude can change your life and make you appreciate things so much more. I believe in positive thinking and karma. I believe one can experience happiness and live in the light of that happiness, but it is a choice.

I am a complex person with a lot to share. I know a little about a lot of things and I know I have so much more to learn about everything. I enjoy my life and I enjoy sharing the things I am passionate about, though those things change often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36