Who am I?

Who am I? My name is irrelevant in the virtual world.
What am I doing here? Learning and hoping that someone likes my writings.
Why should you care? Besides the intrigue, I start sentences with prepositions.

Worldly achievements : Too long to list, too short to matter
Greatest lows: The overwhelming sense of futility that sometimes visits my consciousness
Greatest highs: Sitting on a hilltop on midsummer night with the people I love watching the sunset and sunrise only minutes apart.

Where do I live? Northern Earth.
Personal beliefs: None. Yes none. I am not even sure that I am a Solopsist.
A Book? Aldous Huxley Island
A Movie? Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid
Music? Gorecki, Iron Maiden, Adele but most of all AC/DC and a vast array of unconnected pieces of music.

I am Scots and my language will drift from English into dialect and slang.

What am I Doing here? I write poetry. It is sometimes dark and i use a full range of my vocabulary so expect political idealism interspersed with swearing and non-sequitirs. Because I can. Follow or not the choice is yours for the moment.....

Sort:  

wanting to read more from you
p.w

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30