[Introduction] My first post coming from a Cybersecurity Student, Business Owner, and Crypto Enthusiast

in #introduction4 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

This is introduction to my first post and to the community. I am currently a Third-year student studying in Cyber Security and actively participating in my University’s Cyber Security club as well with other state and professionally sponsored tournaments, and events. Apart of that I am a Cyber Security ambassador that goes with goes around educating K-12 students basic cybersecurity awareness with real world demonstrations of active attacks and what can be done to prevent being compromised.

In my free time I like to read and program, but I do not spend all my time inside I like to get out and run frequently and keep up with furthering my education in school. I have previously interned as a Jr. Systems Administrator at a Medical Research Organization working on Infrastructure Security foreseeing all employees, and patient data follow HIPPA compliances. I first got this internship while working for my associate degree in Networking, this was a summer internship and from them my knowledge in several software applications such as Splunk and Jira have expanded from projects and tasks given. As I mentioned I participate in nationwide events in Capture the Flag (CTF) tournaments and other hacking tasks sponsored by university and partners such as SANS, ICS2 and other notable information technology companies. Bug bounties have been something recently I have been getting into as plenty of new bounties and zero days are posted but something, I want to do is post articles and security audits or examinations of specific bugs or malicious code.

Speaking of code, In the last 6 months I created a fully automated online shop that is coded to create and receive transactions, retrieve and log payment data, create products and groups, receive customer feedback from orders, and many more! This first started out of a side project and I did not expect to get as big as I am today with an active server and of over 1200+ members and buyers, below I will be attaching a screenshot of my recent earnings for the past 30 days while working from my college dorm! Cryptocurrency is the future and the time to invest is now with current real time events with Coronavirus affecting stock consumers the market is all over and a great reason why bitcoin exists are in times like these. I maintain and sell digital assets online to customers all over the world only while only accepting cryptocurrency as payment. I’ve been a part of the bitcoin train ever since I was a sophomore in high school and bitcoin was $200 a coin and just to imagine hoarding a huge amount back then and see where it is today was a decision I wish I didn’t miss out on.

image.png

My automated shops earnings for the past 30 days

I have spent the time and education keeping up to date in current cyber trends and other related activity and cryptocurrency was one I regrettably missed out on and I have been learning over the years since. I’m currently working on a new project functioning as another automated service but different from what I am already selling with a whole new website and a dedicated team compared to just myself running my business. This is still heavily in the works, but this all revolves from what I have learned about cryptocurrency and popular business investments options with STO’s, ICO’s, and more.

I think this about wraps up my introductions and what to expect for future posts. Please make sure to follow and stay in touch if you’re looking for Cybersecurity trends, Bug Bounties and rewards, Cryptocurrency Predictions and ways to invest, as well with personal projects and articles on trends or bounties. Thanks for taking the time and reading and I hope you all stay safe and healthy during these times; I look forward to posting more!

Sort:  

image.png

Do you want more influence and voting power but don't have the budget to purchase a lot of Steem Power? Simply visit https://dlease.io/market and place an order to lease Steem Power at a fraction of the cost of owning it!

Already have a lot of idle Steem Power and want to earn good returns ? Visit https://dlease.io/market and delegate to open lease orders of your choice to earn double-digit APR returns!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54