Introduction: Getting to know @Timbo With Original Story and Photography

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

Good morning to you all, and thank you for being a part of this amazing place Steemit, as well as my experience!

This Journey, this experience, has been an eye opening,

and wonderful adventure. I am blessed to say the least to be a part of Steemit's amazing community.

So, you want to get to know me? I guess it is about time I do an introduction since I have been here since September and I have yet to post much about who I am or what I do. I know many people here read my stories, and I am honored that such value and interest would be taken in someone like myself. Yet, still, I share what is on my heart, and what my hands put into words with the keys I press.

The biggest part about my life is that well..

I am a Christian, many of you probably don't know this due to my constant failure. Although, many people think Christians are some superhuman race that never do anything wrong. I am a living testament that is the exact opposite. We are Christians, yes. The Bible may teach us how to lead good lives, but have you heard the phrase: "You can lead a horse to water but you can't make them drink." Indeed, so many have lead me to the Word of God, yet I have not read it, not understood it, not applied it to my life. Christ saved me from my sin, continues to save me over and over from the wrongdoings in my own life. If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to ask. I will never judge someone, and will always speak in love to those who take the time to try to better understand me and not just know who I am.

So what else is there to know about?

As some of you already know I have a love for people, plants, and animals. This world is my playground and I find myself as an explorer, and adventurer and a risk taker. Sometimes I get into more trouble than I can handle but somehow, someway, I always make it out alive.

I have been a Leader first, a Manager 2nd, and a friend to the best of people, the least of people, and some whom I would call the rich and famous. In my travels, I always aim to be happy, to keep a smile on my face, to stay the course.

When I am not out on some adventure, I tend to like to hike, swim, and explore all kinds of places. This has brought me to waterfalls, cliffs, and sometimes a combination of both....

....as you see below.

For now, the mountains are my home.

I am richly blessed to live in such awesome beauty. Sometimes I don't understand where this life is leading me, but with a good book, or sometimes known as a sword. I charge into this battle we call life. I charge into this world with a faith, love, and passion for and in people. People like you my fellow steemians, people like you.

My adventures are not over, although I am kinda stuck on this mountain for now.

I will press on, I will succeed, I will always return to my core, my foundation. This amazing time I want to share with you, for it to encourage you, lift you up, and help you understand a little more about who and what I am.

Bless you for being here, for being a part of this experience, for being a part of my life. I do not deserve such amazing fellowship with people like you, yet here I am. Falling more and more in love with this community.

This is another post from @Timbo containing 100% original content and pictures from myself have an awesome day!

Sort:  

Bless you for being here, for being a part of this experience, for being a part of my life. I do not deserve such amazing fellowship with people like you, yet here I am. Falling more and more in love with this community.

Love you too brah! Upvoted and resteemed.

Awww! You da best, see you guys are so awesome! :D This is one of my happy places. A good thing too because social media outlets I am find more and more poisonous these days.

Thank you for the support, encouragement, and the comment!

@fulltimegeek you have me as a follower now thank you!

Thank you! It has been a wonderful few months getting to know this community. I think I will stay!

I hope you liked the pictures, time, and effort I put into this post.

Every single person here means something to me.

I am so blessed to have found Steemit when I did. I really needed a community like this. :)

great post @timbo ... you have a way with words, cats and apparently... snow lol

Thank you very much, you have kind words that are much appreciated @Shadowspub! Ha, the cat pictured is my mother's. He is very very friendly.

Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Thank you Stephen, for the warm welcome and your comment.

I wish you well, today, tomorrow, and forever!

Cool way to sign off with the snow signature. Love it.

One thing to be careful though, if you read @timcliff his latest post made yesterday or today (Witness Update) says that posts with 5 tags get lower visibility than posts with 4 or less.

Watch out for that... P.S. Consider following @timcliff he's cool. :)

Just because of his name, I will go check him out right now.

Thanks for the encouragement and complement :)

Hey, new friend! Glad to put some info with you and see what you are about. Where did you take that picture with the waterfalls? It's wonderful!

Thank you very much, I am glad to get to know very many people here on Steemit, it has been an awesome lot of fun!

The picture for the Water Falls is in a place called "Rifle Falls" which is in Rifle, Colorado. I didn't tell you about it though :P

It is a locals best place for some great fishing and awesome waterfalls, there are even caves there that go very deep into the ground for such a small niche. If I happen to be back in the area any time soon I will update you guys with a story.

Thank you for being part of my experience my friend!
~ @Timbo

On my list of places to go now!

:D Definitely worth the trip.

Welcome to Steemitland, @timbo! That´s a quite powerful intro, good to have you on the platform. Following you for further posts.
Cheers, Marly -

Hey! Wow, thank you for the encouragement and interaction.

My Aim here is to build long lasting relationship as well as cultivate thsi community to benefit all.

I look forward to seeing some of your posts in the future!

Have a wonderful day Marly,
~ @Timbo

EDIT: I now follow you as well. I looked at your profile and already can sell I will enjoy the content! Steem on friend!

Blessings to you!

Ahh, thank you very much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50