Lessons everywhere. The seed to this project.

in #introduction6 years ago

I'd like to preface this little project by sharing with you the way of thinking that has become it's seed.

"Everyone AND everything has a story to tell and a lesson to teach."

My Grandfather was a wise man. He had an almost encyclopedic knowledge about anything you could think of asking, but the really impressive part was that when he wasn't sure, he used his wonderful imagination and unequivocal common sense to come up with something that was logical and then researched to see if he was correct... What I'm saying is my Grandfather was following the Wikipedia model before the internet was even plugged in!

In any case, I always admired this quality of his, and as I grew older I wondered what a man had to do in ordered to collect the vast knowledge my Grandfather seemed to possess. Well, WikiGrandpa had the answer for that too! "Never stop paying attention." he said, "because everyone AND everything has a story to tell and a lesson to teach"!

I hadn't realized it yet, but that phrase was the catalyst to a quest to gain knowledge that has ultimately brought me here to Steem and it's community. What I want to humbly share with you is my "story to tell". I don't consider myself special, although I will warn you, I love myself to an almost narcissistic extent (Defense mechanism?). But I digress, the point is, I have a couple thoughts and theories that I'd love to share with like minded individuals, and maybe analyze and polish them into lessons someone may someday need or want to learn.

To be more specific, I want to grab the raw data in my head, share it with the community, solve for whatever variables we may find and ultimately monetize it (Does that sound "blockchain-ish? ;p) before the book of faces and other platforms like that do it without my consent or any compensation to my person. I want you to do it too, because it's already been proven by corporations banking off of you and me that we hold very real world value. Steem has provided the engine, we can be the fuel.

So create. Create everyday and share with us, and I will do the same, because the world is changing for the better and we all want to be a part of that. After all, what good is an idea that never leaves your brain?!
29472757_10215367571923955_2423567880403391304_n.jpg

Sort:  

Vote exchange site, auto and manual curation. Ref 10%, https://mysteemup.club?r=alerchenko.

Congratulations @thegtgarage! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87