About MesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction8 years ago

Hey! You're probably reading this because you've found my Steem blog. That's great. This article will be the rundown of what you'll find on my blog, as well as how I go about collecting/distributing rewards.

Three words about me: I'm a nerd.

I've always been a nerd my whole life, and I will quickly befriend anyone who relates to that. Computer networking and security has been an intense interest of mine for years (10+) and so you'll probably find a lot about computers on here.

That leads me to how I accept rewards. On most of my articles I will do 100% Power Up. This allows me to 100% upvote productive comments on my articles, which I will do consistently. The only regular articles I won't 100% Power Up are the articles part of my 'homelab' series. My homelab is a way for me to further my computer networking/security education in my own environment, and so collecting profits helps fund that goal.

Besides computer stuff, my articles will be around pretty much anything that interests me. I've written previous posts about Cryptocurrency hardware wallets, ethics, gambling, and other random stuff. The topics may not always grab you, but I'll do my best to make the writing interesting.

Anyways that about wraps it up. Here's where you can contact me:

keybase.io/tfj
twitter.com/tristanfjohns
[email protected]

Have cryptocurrency to donate?

BTC: 1NepCGnMEKDL5WshLwHpgL7T8tp66KXejb

Dash: XazXvq4f1Lfcsum3PDMGFnzYQv4amGdSfn

Doge: DLXYiSzRweLdsQujFsa7AqEqZcT2VG2dYt

Eth:0xa3cc2d44320c00482362c5f7bc0e2e778c5312d9

LTC: LUezsqpr7L6RnbpHqWTZH9ckVtXJGNGdoe

These aren't particularly crypto's I advocate for, they're just crypto's that KeepKey supports. Thanks to all that can help!

Sort:  

I found you because you promoted your post :-)

Hello @tfj
I found you because you promoted your post :-)

Welcome to Steemit @tfj

I found you because you promoted your post :-)

Hi everyone! :)

Hi @tfj
I found you because you promoted your post :-)

I like your concept of accepting rewards and I'm also interested in reading more from your Homelab series. 'Troubleshooting Linux SSH Connectivity' was fun to read. :)

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Once I troubleshoot more complex issues I'll be going deeper into the explanations along the way.

Someone promoted your post. Promotions help every steemians.
Your reward is an upvote and 0.247 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, see you next time in Promoted! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80